Home

Runway Inspired Challenge #50

December 16, 2013

Happy Monday/Tuesday!  Just a week until Christmas!!! Runway Inspired is back with another gorgeous outfit.  I wish I was tall enough to wear this.

RIC#50 – Matthew Williamson Spring 2014

RIC-50source: style.com

Another non-traditional Christmas card.  I used this Memory Box die and made a very simple card. Those pants looks yellow on my laptop screen and green on my computer screen so I decided to blend both colours at an angle.  If I were to redo this card, I would’ve chosen a one-line sentiment and blended more green :)

Season's GreetingsElena | Aga | Jen | Joni | Tasnim | Virginia

Play along this week for a chance to win a gift certificate to Ellen Hutson!

Supplies:

13 Responses to “Runway Inspired Challenge #50”

  1. maria f. Says:

    Love, love, love how you incorporated the angle with inking!

  2. Tasnim Says:

    My heart almost stopped when I saw this card!! I am loving your ink blending, so so well done!! And the design is awesome too!

  3. Kristie Says:

    Love this card! Awesome job blending the two colors.

  4. Virginia Lu Says:

    The inking is peerless! LOVE!

  5. Laura Says:

    Gorgeous green inking!

  6. bronih Says:

    Simply fabulous!

  7. Jen Rzasa Says:

    I’m loving it! The ink blending is just fabulous…and I have also been pondering the true color of her pants! I went with green…. lol

  8. Shannonn J Says:

    Totally awesome! Love the non-traditional card, and the non-traditional lines! Just so cool, Pamela!!!

  9. Vithya Says:

    It looks striking, Pamela. Jeez, you RIC girls keep tempting me with all kind of craft supply. Thank you for the inspiration

    Regards,
    Vithya

  10. joni Says:

    You are so good in your ink blending….Gorgeous as always! I am so glad you are enjoying Recollections cs :)

  11. taheerah Says:

    I think your ratio of yellow:green is perfect Pamela – but then I’m not a huge fan of green. *wink* Gorgeous blending and a stunning layered design!!


  12. Pamela, your skills at blending inks are second to none – this is no exception!! Love, love, love the amazing glow that the inking adds to that beautiful white and dimensional die cut! Awesome! Happy New Year!

  13. Grá O'Neill Says:

    Beautiful card, love the blended colours :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 258 other followers

