Home

Papertrey Ink: Feb 12 Blog Hop

February 25, 2012

I still haven’t received my PTI February release package… which I am a little disappointed since I was hoping to play with the zipper die. For this interactive card, I made a little pull out gift card or mini photo (instax) holder.  It’s a nice little card to brighten up someone’s day!

This is what is comes with: a little insert telling you insert your gift card for your recipient.

The holder with a real gift card:

Used: Black cardstock | White cardstock | Versamark Champagne | Basic Grey red button | Basic Grey Off Beat patterned paper | Scenic Route patterned paper | PTI Birthday Basics | Gelly Roll White Pen | Red Ribbon

12 Responses to “Papertrey Ink: Feb 12 Blog Hop”


  1. You’re right, this card would brighten anyone’s day! I love that the colors truly stand out on the black, and what a neat gift card holder it makes 🙂 Fabulous job, even without your release goodies…fingers crossed they made it there today!

  2. Leigh Penner Says:

    Super sweet! I love the bright colours and fun feeling!

  3. Juanita in Ohio Says:

    I LOVE this card. It has wonderful and cheery colors plus a gift card, what more could someone as for? I also like that it can be used as a masculine card. Great job and TFS.


  4. Fun card and vibrant colours.

  5. Kristii Says:

    What a fun card!! I love the contrasting colors and the surprise gift card is fabulous!

  6. Mayol Says:

    Great colors! Love them on the dark background too.

  7. Terri E. Says:

    Loving this bright and graphic card, wonderful job! Way to rock out the papertrey ink blog hop.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  8. Rebecca Says:

    I love the graphic design of this card. Bright colors against black is my favorite scheme. Great job!

  9. CamillaBK Says:

    Its a great card – I love the fresh colors. Really good – I think whoever receives the card will be very happy.

  10. jen shears Says:

    I LOVE this! so bright & cheery- and a starbucks card to boot! MMMM!

  11. Tracey C. Says:

    Super cheery – who doesn’t LOVE some Starbucks?? mmmmm. TFS 🙂


  12. Cute card. Love the rainbow colors. Looking forward to your zipper card.


Leave a Reply

