Home

Baby Pink

March 27, 2012

This card didn’t exactly come out the way I expected it to be.  I was thinking of a masculine birthday card but it turned into a cute baby girl congratulations card >_>  I have my reasons for the huge change though!  Over the weekend, I learned that a friend of mine is expecting her second baby so I need to start making a few more baby cards.  It’s still too early to tell whether it’s a boy or girl so I thought, why not be prepared and make both?

Here is the sketch that I did at work (again!)

Used: Papertrey Ink (Upper case Alphabet dies, Sweet Blush cardstock, Kraft cardstock, White cardstock) | Stampin’ Up (Dimensionals) | Echo Park (Life is Good pattern paper) | The Girls Paperie (Paper Girl – Shabby Flower pattern paper) | Others (rinestones – pink, Muji – light pink gel pen)

5 Responses to “Baby Pink”

  1. Mariana Says:

    Your card is awesome, and I have to say I love the peek to your creative mind/sketches, they look really artsy and cool!!

  2. wahineinks Says:

    Very cool card! So, so clever. I can see this design being used for all kinds of occasions. LOVE it!

  3. samanthasimpson Says:

    Super cute! Such a lovley card.

  4. elena Says:

    love the design of your card! The stitch lines ending with the 3 little gems on both sides are fantastic!


  5. This is gorgeous! I love your design and you make me want those alphabet dies Thanks so much for stopping by during the Paper Smooches April Release Blog Hop!


Leave a Reply

