Home

Moxie Fab: Tuesday Trigger

March 29, 2012

I finally finished my card for Moxie Fab’s Tuesday Trigger based on a pretty inspiration picture! I used up some cardstock scraps for the leaves, because Moxie Fab’s Paper Scrap Challenge says that you can also make nice cards and use up the scraps at the same time. Win-win situation!

This wreath took the whole night (approximately 2 hours) to arrange – it really didn’t need to take this long!

Thank You Wreath

Close up of the wreath!  These were actually punched out hearts from scrap cardstock, cut in half and adhered to the rustic white card.

Thank You Wreath - Close Up

It didn’t quite turn out to be what I wanted as you can see from the sketch that I made.  I even missed a color *OTL

Used: Papertrey Ink (Simply Chartreuse cardstock, Dark Chocolate cardstock, Summer Sunrise cardstock, Dark Chocolate Ink, Smokey Shadow ink, Inside & Out: Thank You stamp set) | Stampin’ Up (Hung Up on the Holidays stamp set, Dimensionals) | Others (rustic white cardstock, heart punch)

11 Responses to “Moxie Fab: Tuesday Trigger”

  1. Mariana Says:

    Oh!!! So perfect, love it! Gorgeous!

  2. Marlena M Says:

    Beautiful card! I love it.
    You might want to recheck the link at Moxie Fab….it didn’t bring me straight here (it said page not found). I found this under your moxie fab tab.

  3. Linda K Says:

    it’s beautiful!!

  4. Jenny M Says:

    Wow, it was well worth the time it took!
    I just love your creativity :0)
    Jenny x

  5. Michelle w Says:

    I love this! I love your original design, and I love how it turned out! You are just so creative! Again, I love seeing your planning. I WISH I could capture my thoughts on paper as well as you do before I start creating my cards.

  6. Cath Says:

    Hey Pamela! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  7. Teresa Zuehls Says:

    Your card is lovely! Great take on the chanllenges. Thanks for sharing and have a great weekend.

  8. SimoneNaoum Says:

    Wow!! This is absolutely stunning! Love your take on the Trigger. Such an amazing card!

  9. Jen Adcock Says:

    Gold! This card is so cleverly made. A heart wreath…Who would of thunk it? This is so lovely. Well done.

  10. Cath Says:

    Hey Pamela! Thanks also for linking this up to the Paper Scraps Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂


Leave a Reply

