Home

Make It Monday #62 – Citrus

April 17, 2012

This week’s Make It Monday with Betsy Veldman is amazing! I still couldn’t get a shabby and fancy layered card, but this will do. At least I finally attempted a true one layered card.

*One layered cards give me heart attacks. One smudge and the card is a goner.*

The first one layered card is just stamped on white cardstock and embossed with clear embossing powder to give it a bit more dimension and shine.

Citrus Doilies

A close up of my “many-layers” card. Instead of using foam tape, I cut a few scrap cardstock and layered them together so that they will be a little thinner than the dimensional foam adhesives that I use.
Citrus Doilies - Close Up

Used: Papertrey Ink (White cardstock, Kraft cardstock, Tea Dye Duo, Inside & Out: Thank You stamp set, Delightful Doilies stamp set, Simply Chartreuse ink) | Stampin’ Up (Summer Sun ink, dimensionals) | Jenni Bowlin (Chicken Feed ink) | Others (rinestones, clear embossing powder)

19 Responses to “Make It Monday #62 – Citrus”

  1. Holly Saveur Says:

    Gorgeous cards…did you try card three too?
    I loved Betsy’s cards too her second card was my favorit…love to give it a try too.


  2. Sooo pretty!! Wonderful design here, those doilies are catching dust a bit with me, but your card inspired me to pull them out again!!! Lovely!!
    Hugs, Wendy

  3. quip1320 Says:

    Gorgeous designs and colors! Great cards!

  4. Donna Says:

    Love the design and colors! I love ghow you stepped up card one into card two.


  5. Two beautiful cards!

  6. Mariana Says:

    gorgeous cards!

  7. Joyce M. Says:

    Wow, these are both really stunning. Your colors and images are so crisp and clean. I have never been able to get that larger doily to work–I’m impressed.


  8. Beautiful. Love the color combination. The card with all the embellishments is my favorite.

  9. Kara Says:

    Stunning!! So beautiful!!

  10. Deanna Jean Says:

    Wow..these are great. I have this set and can’t get the large image lined up to save my life..haha. I think I’ll have to try again. Thanks for the inspiration.

  11. Barbara Martin Says:

    Both cards are fabulous! Love the colors and beautifully executed!

  12. Michelle w Says:

    Gorgeous! I absolutely love those colours! Wow!


  13. So very, very pretty! I love them both. 🙂

  14. Debbie Says:

    What a great idea to use cardstock layered together to get the dimension…your cards are amazing!


  15. Love the citrus-y colors you used for these cards! Yummy. And I hear you on the one-layer cards … they look simple enough until you try them and get frustrated. Yours looks fantastic!

  16. Lindsey Says:

    Beautiful cards! I couldn’t pick a favorite. I love them both.

  17. maria f. Says:

    So very pretty. Both of them.

  18. Tracey Jean Says:

    I am in absolute love! Your project is making me rethink my decision not to purchase those doily stamps…


Leave a Reply

