Home

G&M Wedding Card

May 2, 2012

I love this card so so so much!  Usually, I make my cards a little smaller so it fits inside a cellophane bag nicely, but this time, the names were a bit too long so I made it A2 size.  My brother requested a wedding card and gave me complete freedom over it (yes!)  I wanted to make it very personalized and something that the couple would want to keep.  Unfortunately, I don’t know them very well personally so customizing it was a bit hard.

Until I remember the partial cutting that I did before!  I die-cut their names and the wedding day on white cardstock and made it similar to my rainbow birthday card.  Then finished the card with some rinestones for a pretty wedding-look.  I really wish I had a silhouette or some digital cutter.  This two-hour job could’ve been done in 2 minutes with a cutter.

But seriously, if I’m making my own wedding invitations, I would do this.

G&M Wedding

I made a vellum envelope for the wedding card so it would save my brother the hassle of writing who it’s for – he’s got ugly handwriting and the last thing I want is for him to ruin the card *OTL

G&M Wedding - Close Up

Used: Papertrey Ink (White cardstock, Alphabet block die, Numbers block die) | My Mind’s Eye (pattern paper) | Stampin’ Up (dimensionals) | Others (rinestones)

4 Responses to “G&M Wedding Card”

  1. Mary Says:

    I’ve got a Blackcat Cougar as a cutting machine which I have been using heaps lately to make 8 mini memory albums for my girlfriends, all turning 50 within the year. The cutting machine does cut down on the time. I have used it to make the pockets for the albums, 8 pages to an album. Then cut tags for journalling. 3 tags to a page. Cut flowers for the album cover and the birthday cards themselves. It will be a good investment to get one!
    Love your card!

  2. Leigh Penner Says:

    This is so cool! I love the vellum envelope!

  3. Joyce M. Says:

    Wow–this is a true work of art. The partial die cuts look very cool, and I’m sure the couple will save this card forever. It will be especially great for the husband, who will probably forget their wedding date as the years go on!

  4. Cristina Says:

    Utter perfection.


Leave a Reply

