Home

PC Gallery Idol: Sofa?

May 8, 2012

My first year in Paper Crafts Gallery Idol Competition!  Of course it’s still the open audition round (because honestly, what are my chances to get to top 20?)  The theme was announced last Friday, so I quickly made an encouragement card with a new PTI set that I bought on behalf of my friend.

A very simple card, but I love this so much ♥

Sofa?

Close Up of the “graduated” embossing and the clear embossing in the background. Isn’t this amazing? It looks sooooo cool, but this was a total unexpected mistake 😦
Sofa? - Close Up

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (white)
Stamps: PTI (On My Couch, On My Couch additions)
Ink: PTI (Ripe Avocado, True Black)
Other: rinestones, clear embossing powder

7 Responses to “PC Gallery Idol: Sofa?”

  1. Virginia Lu Says:

    AWESOME entry for the Gallery Idol! Love the glitter and gem details! Wow, that SOFA is amazing that it’s almost impossible to “custom-order”?


  2. Cute! And I am so glad you showed the close up because I did not originally see the sofas in the background. Love the clean and simple look.


  3. Oh, this is awesome!! I love it! Good luck!!!

  4. Mayol Says:

    Great card! I especially love the background sofas 🙂

  5. Cristina Says:

    Good luck! And don’t be afraid to enter multiple cards this round. Pretty sure that’s how I made it in last year. 🙂

  6. Aimes Says:

    Ha! Y’know I said the same thing to myself last year and ended up in the Gallery Idol final!!! You honestly never know! And I have to say that this is a very eye-catching card! Love that gold embossed sofa along with your background!
    Good luck!
    Hugs!
    x


  7. […] popped up with dimensional adhesives with subtle details around the focal point (especially that sofa […]


Leave a Reply

