Home

CFC #52 – Bluebird

May 12, 2012

Hmmmm…. so birds for this week’s CAS-ual Friday Challenge? I was trying to come up with an idea all day Friday but nothing came out. Partly because I thought I didn’t have any bird stamps.

Luckily I was wrong and remembered the tiny bird from PTI’s Trendy Tree Top stamp set – I remembered this in my dream. I dreamed about an idea for a card for CFC! So I got up at around 6am and made the card. I still can’t believe I woke up at 6am. For a card.

Prayers

ETA: It turns out I have a lot of bird stamps!

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (rustic white)
Stamps: PTI (Trendy Tree Tops, Beautiful Butterflies)
Ink: PTI (Enchanted Evening, Blueberry Sky, Spring Rain)
Other: clear embossing powder

6 Responses to “CFC #52 – Bluebird”

  1. scrappydeb Says:

    Very sweet, I love the graduated color tones.

  2. mjeason Says:

    Dreaming about a card…that’s hardcore! lol It was worth getting up for though! Love it!

  3. Jenny M Says:

    Love the blue birds, reminds me of a pattern on china tableware I’ve seen…great stamping :0)
    So glad you joined us this week at CASual Fridays :0)
    Jenny x

  4. Cassi Says:

    you are not alone in dreaming about crafting. i sometimes get my best ideas as i fall asleep! great card, love the graduated colors.

    • Julie Day Says:

      Love the monochromatic grid of birdies, looks fab on that white 🙂 Thanks for playing this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

  5. Virginia Lu Says:

    What a SWEET monochromatic card!! Love your stamping here! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!


Leave a Reply

