Home

PC Gallery Idol – Feel Better Soon

May 13, 2012

I’ve had this idea for quite a while already so I’m very excited to finally get inky and stamp this card. A very simple encouragement card for someone blue.

Feel Better Soon

A close up of the card. I stamped the circle from Rosie Posie stamp set and added the faces with a white gel pen. It came out really ugly in the photograph, but trust me, the faces are white. Then I did a coating of clear embossing powder to secure the face.

Feel Better Soon - Close Up

A little off topic – yesterday I went to Yokoyaya in Downtown to see if there are any items different from Aberdeen Daiso – and I found felt! At $2 a pack of felt of 4 colors, it’s really not that bad. I have yet to cut with them so I’m not sure of the quality, but the colors are gorgeous.

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI ( white)
Stamps: PTI (Rosie Posie, On the Couch, Movers & Shakers Sentiments)
Ink: PTI (True Black) Impress (Gypsy Blue, Strawberry)
Other: clear embossing powder

5 Responses to “PC Gallery Idol – Feel Better Soon”


  1. Adorable design! Thanks for your sweet comments at my place. That makes us a mutual admiration society!

  2. laurafadora Says:

    I love your card!!

  3. Mayol Says:

    Very cute! Brilliant idea using the stamp image that way. Looking forward to your judgement how the Daiso felt fares before i get some here 🙂 Congrats on your win at CAS-ual Fridays!

  4. Jenny M Says:

    What a cool design, just the sort of CAS card I like :0)
    Jenny x


  5. I just love looking through your blog! You’ve made some of my favorite cards. I don’t follow a ton of blogs, but I’m signing up to follow you!


Leave a Reply

