Home

Make It Monday #66 – Clouds

May 16, 2012

I really wanted to try Ashley’s Make It Monday with the same type of card as before.  I die cut two small clouds in light blue and blue, then added the stars from the star border die.  Using the scraps from the border die, I rolled up three flowers, two in dark yellow and the middle one in light yellow.

Cloud of Flowers

Here is the card “disassembled” where the magnet is taken off.  Next time, I’m going to try to make a barrette, a pin or a keychain.  I think it’s cute to give the recipient a card and gift this way!
Cloud of Flowers - Disassembled

A close up of the magnet.
Cloud of Flowers - Close Up

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI ( white)
Stamps: PTI (Movers & Shakers) Lawn Fawn (Partly Cloudly)
Ink: PTI (Blueberry Sky, Spring Rain)
Other: PTI (Super Star border die, Clouds) Yokoyaya (felt) Magnets

4 Responses to “Make It Monday #66 – Clouds”


  1. Awesome. Love how you used the clouds as a backdrop and the stars.


  2. Love this totally cute card!! Great colors too!

  3. theimaginant Says:

    I love this one. I had been eying it in the gallery, but I had no idea it had a magnet!! I love this idea! Beautiful AND creative!

  4. LMcBurney Says:

    Wow! You are very talented with cards. I followed a link from Maille B to your blog. Great stuff!


Leave a Reply

