Home

Lawnscaping #34 – Embossed Hearts

May 21, 2012

It’s my first time entering into the Lawnscaping Challenge!

I really wanted to use a stamp set from Lawn Fawn – especially because this challenge is dedicated to Lawn Fawn stamps – but I only have 1 set and I’m out of ideas from using it too often.  So instead, I picked a less used stamp set: Heart-2-Heart #1 from Papertrey Ink.  I don’t think I’ve ever used the four little hearts ever since I got the stamp set!

I <3 U

A close up of the embossing. As you can see, I had a little mishap with my stamping… a very fat light pink heart on the side 🙂

I <3 U - Close Up

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (White)
Stamps: PTI (Heart-2-Heart #1)
Ink: Impress (Strawberry, Pink Lemonade, Sugar)
Other: PTI (Block Alphabet dies, Block Alphabet Number dies) Stampendous (clear embossing powder)

6 Responses to “Lawnscaping #34 – Embossed Hearts”

  1. Cristina Says:

    Adore. Again.

  2. Mayol Says:

    Love the CAS style! The hearts are all lined up so neatly! Super!

  3. Laurel Says:

    This is VERY cute! I love the layout and the embossed hearts! This is certainly a spectacular card!! 🙂 I love this! Thank you so much for joining Lawnscaping for our Embossing challenge!

  4. Lorraine A Says:

    Gorgeous card Pamela 🙂 my daughter just had to explain to me what it meant ,,, lol 🙂

    thanks for joining in the Simon Says Stamp DT call and Good Luck 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

  5. Tamara Says:

    wow, very cut& clever CAS card, love it!!
    Thanks for playing with us at Lawnscaping
    xx Tamara

  6. Christiana Says:

    Such a great, vibrant, visually stunning card. Thanks so much for playing with us at Lawnscaping!


Leave a Reply

