Home

Papertrey May Blog Hop Challenge

May 24, 2012

I’m just glad I got the card done well ahead of the Papertrey Ink’s May Blog Hop Challenge since my relatives took over my room – which means they also took over my computer.

I was inspired by the color scheme of the inspiration photo this blog hop, so I made a very simple thank you card.  Bummer I didn’t have a gingham stamp.

Shiny embossing powder 😀

Simple Thanks

A close up of the card showing the green rinestones.

Simple Thanks - Close Up

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (White, Smokey Shadow)
Stamps: PTI (Trendy Tree Tops) Hero Arts (Four Leaf grid)
Ink: PTI (Smokey Shadow)
Other: Stampendous (clear embossing powder) rinestones

18 Responses to “Papertrey May Blog Hop Challenge”

  1. Deb Says:

    Love your embossing and the green rhinestones are perfect!

  2. Leigh Penner Says:

    Very cool card! The little green gems are the perfect finishing touch!

  3. Hollie Says:

    Love the embossing, really makes the card pop!

  4. Stacy Rogers Says:

    Beautiful! I really love how detailed yet simple & elegant this card is!

  5. laurafadora Says:

    Gorgeous modern take on the inspiration photo!

  6. Megan Says:

    Oh my gosh, gorgeous card!! it is so very ‘little black dress’, I love it! and the green rhinestones are so subtle but offer that perfect pop of color. I have been eyeballing the BB: Gingham for a little while now, but it keeps jumping out of my cart, so I know how you feel, haha!

    Happy blog hopping! =)

  7. Kara Says:

    so pretty!!

  8. Monika/buzsy Says:

    So pretty! Love the heat embossing.

  9. vhilchey Says:

    Love the “cleanness” of this card!

  10. Michelle w Says:

    Ooh, nice! CAS- beautiful!

  11. Rhonda H Says:

    Love the bling!!

  12. Dana Says:

    So cool!
    Would you be willing to add an Email Subscription widget to your sidebar? Would love to get your posts via email!


  13. Lovely card, so CAS.

  14. Jenny M Says:

    Love the texture and pattern Pamela, a really striking card :0)
    Jenny x


  15. The heat embossing makes it looks so very polished and elegant – beautiful!!

  16. Marybeth Says:

    Love your take on the inspration photo . Such a CAS elegant card, love the bit of bling as well


  17. Oh I missed this one … such a cool take on the challenge! Love the very graphic design, and the bling!


Leave a Reply

