Home

CFC #55 – Pink Thanks

June 6, 2012

Wanted to upload one last card for CAS-ual Friday this week. For this card, the process was tedious, but I’m proud of the result.

I first cut out little squares and rounded the two opposite corners. Using removable adhesive, I placed them on the card front and started sponging the area with some ink. Then I glued a few rinestones to the middle of each pattern.

Pink Thanks

A close up of the “imperfect” sponging and the rinestones:

Pink Thanks - Close Up

This will also be entered into Simon Says Stamp Challenge in honour of the Diamond Jubilee.

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (Black, White)
Stamps: PTI (Big Thank You)
Ink: SU! (Pink Passion) Tsukineko (Tuxedo Black)
Other: rinestones

10 Responses to “CFC #55 – Pink Thanks”

  1. Cassie K Says:

    I love how you created your pattern and leaving the middle white for your sentiment just rocks it. The rhinestones give it a tuffeted look to the card.

  2. Joyce M. Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous. Totally worth all the work. I honestly thought you had used the Modern Basics stamp set, but reading your post and looking closer, I can see that it is all one layer. So very cool. I’m pinning, and will perhaps try this with Modern Basics, because I am so very lazy.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Amazing sponging!!! Gorgeous results!


  4. Wow!!! That’s “IMperfect”?!? You coulda fooled me! That looks fantastic! Great idea! Thank you so much for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  5. Lisa Addesa Says:

    Very pretty….love the design and the color you chose to sponge with! A lot of rounded squares, but such a wonderful card:)!! Thanks for sharing your creativity and joining the challenge this week at CAS-ual Fridays:)!!


  6. Wow, I thought this was a background stamp or patterned paper! Seriously amazing! I have no idea how you made the sponging look so smooth and flawless, but it looks incredible. Thanks for joining us this week at CAS-ual Fridays!


  7. Great job with the sponging. Love your design. Very creative.

  8. Mayol Says:

    Lovely card, Pamela! Your hard work paid off – this is brilliant!

  9. Leigh Penner Says:

    Wow, I stared at your card for a while, trying to figure out how you made it…. and then I finally had to read what you wrote! This is fantastic!

  10. Ardyth Says:

    You SPONGED this? Wow! Amazing! I would have smudged it for sure! Plus, all your shapes are perfectly shaped! Way to go!


Leave a Reply

