Home

Papertrey July Blog Hop Challenge

July 24, 2012

New stamps arrived today so I couldn’t help but create a new card for Papertrey Ink’s July Blog Hop Challenge. I originally planned to use all five colors – but some of them look so similar when stamped out that I decided to just stick with the 3 main colours.

I thought I’d dedicate this card to those who made Papertrey Ink’s Stamp-a-Faire possible. I had an amazing time watching and rewatching the videos and trying out different techniques. I must say Danielle’s Washi Tape tutorial was amazing 🙂

Million Thanks

On a completely irrelevant note, I finally found a more decent place in my house for taking pictures!

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (Soft Stone, White)
Stamps: PTI (Iconic Images, Signature Series: Butterfly)
Ink: PTI (Simply Chartreuse, Berry Sorbet, Smokey Shadow) Stampin’ Up (Summer Sun)
Other: PTI (Rustic cream twine) Basic Grey (Button) Rinestones (Clear, Pink)

32 Responses to “Papertrey July Blog Hop Challenge”

  1. Jennifer K Says:

    Pretty card! Love the button and twine.


  2. love what you’ve done!

  3. Kara Says:

    Very pretty!

  4. laurafadora Says:

    so cute!

  5. Cassie T Says:

    Wow, Pamela, I LOVE this! Just gorgeous 😀

  6. Nancy M Says:

    Gorgeous! The pitcher looks fabulous the way you stamped it.


  7. Terrific Pamela!! Love your take on the challenge and the fab layout!

  8. Sue Plote Says:

    This is fabulous! Love the clean and simple approach you took to the challenge. Wonderful!

  9. andrea smith Says:

    Love this! Great idea to do a two.tone pitcher! I might have to try that 🙂

  10. Leigh Penner Says:

    This is gorgeous! I love the two-tone pitcher with the button on it! I’m saving this card to my favourites!

  11. Ally Says:

    I love how simple but beautiful this card is. Love the layout and the fantastic use of white space. Very nice. 😉


  12. I love all your cards, but how does one follow your blog…can’t figure it out!

  13. lpford1400@aol.com Says:

    I love how you colored your pitcher and flowers! Did you fussy cut it? It’s awesome!!


  14. Your card is so pretty.

  15. Kristii Says:

    What a perfect card!! Love, love, love!


  16. Love it! Great composition.

  17. carol J Says:

    Lovely card. Love your layout & choice of stamps.

  18. Michelle Bala Says:

    so beautiful! love the pretty vase!

  19. Pam W. Says:

    LOVE it! You used one of my favorite sets and so thoughtful of you to dedicate the card to the gals at Papertrey.

  20. samantha Says:

    this is so cute, i love it

  21. Chrissy L. Says:

    This is so pretty!

  22. Angela Branon Says:

    Love how you laid out your card.

  23. K prakken Says:

    Lovely card.


  24. This is really pretty, love your layout with the pitcher hanging off… I’m in awe of your cutting skills!

  25. KateT Says:

    Great layout! You have totally inspired me to break out my Iconic Images again!

  26. Cassie K Says:

    this is stunning. love the layout and the inking on the vase as well as the use of the little rhinestones

  27. Victoria H Says:

    love your card

  28. geri Says:

    Love this clean and simple presentation!! So pretty!!


  29. oooh, love how you have the pitcher coming off the side of the panel with all the flowers inside. Great design!


Leave a Reply

