Home

CFC #63 – Thinking of You

July 28, 2012

This week’s CAS-ual Friday Challenge is definitely a challenge for me! Playing with three colors for this card: lime, aqua & navy. Although I rarely use these colors, I did manage to find some ink pads to match the colors required.

But first, completely off topic is this amazing find by my mom: a wooden cassette shelf, perfect for my inks pads, and only for $3.99! And look at those ink pads, resting so beautifully on the shelf 🙂  Although not enough space for all my ink pads, I’m still very excited to finally be able to see most of my ink pads all at the same time instead of having to go through my shelves.

New Ink Shelf

As for the card, I think I must’ve ditched at least a dozen tries before I got to this card. And even so, I’m not entirely satisfied by my take on the color challenge.  If Papertrey Ink decides to go for a First Aid Challenge, I’d definitely submit this.

Thinking of You

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (White)
Stamps: PTI (Iconic Images) Paper Smooches (Reflection)
Ink: Stampin’ Up (Brilliant Blue, Cool Caribbean) Impress (Basil) PTI (True Black)
Other: PTI (Rustic cream twine) Basic Grey (Button) Rinestones (Clear, Blue, Green)

24 Responses to “CFC #63 – Thinking of You”


  1. What heaven, to have all your inks right in front of you! And I really love your card … it’s neat how you fit the different colored leaves in the background. Great idea!

  2. laurafadora Says:

    I don’t think you’re gonna need any first aid, my dear! I love this card! And I love your new ink storage, too!


  3. I agree! Great job on the card! WHERE did Mom find the shelf unit??

  4. Deanna Jean Says:

    I think your card turned out amazing..no fixing required.

  5. Ardyth Says:

    Love what you did with these colours!

  6. Leigh Penner Says:

    I don’t think this card needs first aid at all! It’s stunning!

  7. Brandi Hall Says:

    This is stunning!

  8. Angie Tieman Says:

    Gorgeous card!! Love how you used the colors together here! Thanks for playing along with us this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

  9. carol J Says:

    The card looks great as it is. Love how you decided touse inks for the color challenge instead of card stock.

  10. Emma Bourke Says:

    I think you’ve done a great job with this challenge. The colours look great together. Love your ink storage as well 🙂


  11. love the pic of your inks! Score on that deal:)

    LOVE your card…soo pretty!

  12. Jodi Says:

    Love your card! I really need to invest in some more ink colors…very pretty card.

  13. Cristina Says:

    Not satisfied? Wha’???? I LOVE this!

  14. Bexx Pyne Says:

    I love it too! It’s gorgeous!

  15. Jenny M Says:

    ooo just look at all the rainbow ink display!!!…love it and your card is just terrific, imacculate stamping and the colours are spot on :0)
    So glad you shared your creativity with us this week at CASual Fridays :0)
    Jenny x


  16. Beautifully done! I love your new shelf, too. The inks look delicious on it!

  17. Gayatri Says:

    Beautiful card. Great layout! Thanks for playing along @ CAS-ual Fridays:)

  18. Debby Hughes Says:

    Wonderful card and a rainbow of inks too. Thanks for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays this week 🙂


  19. I think your card turned out fabulous! I love how you worked the colors and the bit of twine is such a wonderful touch. Thanks for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!


  20. Are you serious?! Your stamping looks amazing! Love how you’ve wrapped the twine, too. This is a really gorgeous design. Thanks for joining us this week at CAS-ual Fridays!


  21. UM…really?!? This is gorgeous! It’s so eye-catchingly perfect! Thank you so much for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  22. Virginia Lu Says:

    Such gorgeous stamping! Love it so much, Pamela! I adore your new ink pad holder–what a great find!Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!


  23. See we all knew a winner when we saw one! That will teach you to be so hard on yourself! Congrats on the CFC VIP shoutout!!


  24. Beautiful card as is, no fixin’ needed! I like your creations, clean & simple is so elegant I think.


Leave a Reply

