Home

Embellish Color Challenge – Shutterbug

August 5, 2012

I think I’m in love with this stamp set. The moment I got my package, I stamped the camera everywhere. Looking back at my past cards, I think my signature style (if I have any) changed a bit, but still kept things clean & simple. I think this card definitely speaks about my style: simple, big focal point in the middle that is almost always popped up with dimensional adhesives with subtle details around the focal point (especially that sofa card.)

I’ve been wanting to submit to Embellish Magazine challenge for awhile, but since I have very limited supplies, I couldn’t get all the requirements in. But not this time though 🙂 It’s the Buttons Color Trend Challenge this time and I’ve got the right supplies and the right (I think?) colors!

Embellish Magazine - Shutterbug

The true colors behind the vellum. I like how the vellum makes it less busy on the card front.  I think I used the wrong shade of pink, but it’s still pink.
Embellish Magazine - Shutterbug Open

Close up of the button I used on the lens of the camera. In love with the details on that camera ♥

Embellish Magazine - Shutterbug Close Up

Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (White)
Stamps: PTI (Shutterbug Special)
Ink: PTI (True Black, Simply Chartreuse, Enchanted Evening, Spring Rain, Melon Berry)
Other: Recollections (vellum) Basic Grey (button)

12 Responses to “Embellish Color Challenge – Shutterbug”

  1. Michelle w Says:

    Gorgeous! I can’t wait to see what else you do with this stamp set. I love the effect of the vellum on your card!


  2. What a great idea to repeat the stamp around the background! And the button on the lens is the best!

  3. Chupa Says:

    Totally cool idea!! I’m so putting it in my inspiration folder… I need to remember the trick with a full card size vellum overlay 🙂 Terrific card!

  4. mariana Says:

    Love this card! Thanks for playing along with us!

  5. Leigh Penner Says:

    Ooh, I love this with the vellum! Fabulous!

  6. laurafadora Says:

    Very cool! Love the vellum and the button.


  7. Love this, that vellum really makes it!

  8. Lalo Says:

    I’m so so in love with that stamp too!!! Need to get it!!! This card is just awesome and that’s just it!!!!

  9. carol J Says:

    Pretty card. Love all the different background colors with that stamp.

  10. Clare Says:

    WOW! Inspiring card! Love the vellum overlay and that stamp is fab! Thanks for joining us at CASE Study.

  11. Cristina Says:

    This is amazing.

  12. Jennifer R. Says:

    Love this card. I just bought this set and can’t wait to give it a whirl. Really like the idea of the multi-colored background behind the focal point image.


Leave a Reply

