Home

CFC #73 – Have Faith

October 5, 2012

(For my Neat & Tangled Release post, please see below.)

WOW! I can’t believe how many CFC I missed! I’ve been wanting to join in on the last one but my studies are keeping me busy. This week’s CAS-ual Friday challenge is very meaningful, especially when October is Breast Cancer Awareness month.

Have Faith

A close up of the card. I recently came across Tasnim‘s blog and I was blown away by her Runway Inspired Challenge card! Her patience and fussy-cutting skills leave me in awe πŸ™‚ Β The background was done with watercoloring using ink pads.

Have Faith - Close Up

Have Faith - Close Up Have Faith – Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (white) clear cardstock
Stamps: PTI (Beautiful Blessings, Rosie Posie)
Ink: PTI (True Black) Memento (Rose Bud, Angel Pink)
Others: Rinestones (clear, pink)
17 Responses to “CFC #73 – Have Faith”

  1. Tasnim Says:

    Wow Pamela! Your card is super gorgeous. Thanks for the shout out, but looking closely I see that you have done more accurate and intricate cutting than I have! In fact, I am the one who is in awe by your skills πŸ™‚ I am really glad you tried out this technique.

  2. laurafadora Says:

    So fabulous! Amazing!

  3. scrapcat Says:

    Wowww je suis fan !! c’est magnifique !! bravo et gros bisous !!


  4. I love how you set the die cuts on the clear cardstock. The background is fantastic!

  5. Virginia Lu Says:

    Love this creative design with a modern vibe! You are sooo talented, Pamela! And I am happy for your first PC accetance pub! Congrats! Happy to see your work at CAS-ual Fridays! xo

  6. Marlena M Says:

    This is amazing!

  7. Leigh Penner Says:

    Wow, your fussy cutting is fabulous! Love it!


  8. Fabulous card, Pamela! Thanks for the link to Tasnim’s video. I certainly will give this a try. Your fussy cutting looks like you used a die, gorgeous. : )


  9. Wow, what a beautiful and unique background and gorgeous fussy cutting! Thanks for sharing this with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  10. Lea Lawson Says:

    This is so pretty! I love how the stamped background resembles strips of washi tape!!

  11. Jenny M Says:

    Wow Pamela…. amazing stamping on acetate and that background is just brilliant :0) Fabulous card.
    Thanks for getting crafty with us at CASual Fridays :0)
    Jenny x

  12. Jen Rzasa Says:

    This is such a cool effect…beautiful!


  13. Holy Schnykies!! This blew my mind when I opened up the link – absolutely INCREDIBLE!! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays – we’re so glad you did!

    • Lisa Addesa Says:

      Wow….absolutely beautiful!! I looked to see if your flower was made with a die…you cut that out?!….Amazing!! Love the watercolor background…all so lovely:)!! Thanks so much for joining the challenge this week and sharing your creative loveliness:)!!

  14. Lorena Canto Says:

    Pamela, this is simply amazing! Love the detailed cutting on the bloom! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at CAS-ual Fridays πŸ™‚

  15. donna mikasa Says:

    So beautiful! Congratulations on your CASual Fridays win!
    Happy guest designing!

  16. Virginia Lu Says:

    Yay! So happy for you win, Pamela! PS: distressing is a good thing πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

