Home

CFC #77 – One Layer Cityscape

November 1, 2012

I can’t believe it. I’m guest designing in my favorite challenge – CAS-ual Fridays today! I’ve got a simple (yet time consuming!) masculine card for this week’s challenge.

And of course, our wonderful sponsor Simon Says Stamp for this week!

Photobucket

Unfortunately, I didn’t document the washi-tape masking since I didn’t expect the masking to actually work! It’s a little hard to see, but it’s supposed to be two levels of cityscape. I’ll definitely try this masking again later on 🙂

One Layer Cityscape

I know I’ve made a lot of “one-layer” cards, but this is truely one layer!

One Layer Cityscape - Close Up

One Layer Cityscape - Close Up One Layer Cityscape – Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (White)
Stamps: PTI (Birthday Basics)
Ink: PTI (Blueberry Sky, Harvest Gold, True Black)
8 Responses to “CFC #77 – One Layer Cityscape”


  1. Wow, that is so cool and DIFFERENT! I am at a loss on how you did this with washi tape. How stinkin’ creative!

  2. PaperPixie Says:

    Holy cow this looks awesome. Is the back layer stamped? I have no idea how you did this!

  3. Virginia Lu Says:

    Wow, one layer PLAID city scape!!! Your originality and creativity true came through in this one! So glad that you share your BIG talent with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  4. Karen B. Says:

    Oh, what a cool technique! I see the two cityscapes. Great one layer.

  5. Kathy Mc Says:

    WOW ~ this is amazing! I can see the city scapes but couldn’t replicate them.

  6. Tasnim Says:

    wow this is really nice and unique. I like the two levels of cityscapes! Did you use a cityscape die? Amazing stamping by the way 🙂

  7. Jenny M Says:

    Your card is so clever in its subtly…. love the illusion of depth :0)
    Jenny x

  8. Jenny Says:

    This technique is awesome! How very creative! What a great one layer card; it has so much depth.


Leave a Reply

