Home

Runway Inspired Challenge #25

December 3, 2012

I’m very excited to be part of the Runway Inspired Challenge design team with some amazing designers 🙂  This week, we have an amazing guest designer with us: Paper Crafts Magazine’s Creative Editor – Susan Opel! A bright, funky and orange inspiration photo was thus chosen in her honor.

I focused on that fun headpiece with the orange, blue and yellow flowers and remade a similar one for the owl. I also gave the flower some glitter to mimic the glittery background of the photo.

HI Aga | Angeline | Jen | Laura | Nina | Tasnim | Virginia | Wida

Do play along with us this week as the fabulous prize that is up for grabs is a $15 gift certificate to Simon Says Stamp!

HI – supplies

InLinkz.com

11 Responses to “Runway Inspired Challenge #25”

  1. Tasnim Says:

    Pamela, you need remove this post and reschedule it to tomorrow! It shouldn’t go live until Dec4th.

  2. Virginia Lu Says:

    Absolutely adorable! LOVE your take on the inspiration, Pamela!

  3. Tasnim Says:

    What a cute design for a cute owl! I really like the head piece the owl is sporting! Very cool!

  4. Laura Bassen Says:

    Adorable hairpiece for the owl!!

  5. Leigh Penner Says:

    Super cute card! I love the headpiece on the little owl!

  6. Jen Rzasa Says:

    Adorable! I LOVE that the owl has a headpiece- he/she is so stylin’! 🙂


  7. I love it and I love it. The headpiece on the owl had me laughing!

  8. Nina Yang Says:

    Adorable!!! Love the glitters and the twine on stamped strips:) cool!


  9. That has to be the most fashionable owl I’ve seen! Fun card. I read your intro on the Runway Inspired challenge blog and saw you are an accounting student … me too! Well, graduated already and got my CPA, but my friends thought the same thing, it totally didn’t make sense.

  10. Marlena M Says:

    The jazziest owl EVER!! hee hee~I love it!

  11. Sav O'G Says:

    What a cute design! I LOVE that little owl! FUN colors too:) YOU nailed this challenge!


Leave a Reply

