Home

10 Minute Craft Dash #12

February 20, 2013

My first attempt at the 10 Minute Craft Dash Challenge. It should really be renamed Heart Attack challenge!

CD_12

Before starting, I got my copics, stamps, inkpad and cardstock ready to go.

10 Minute Craft Dash #12 - Before

That felt like the shortest 10 minutes ever!  Here’s how it went:

00:00 – Start the timer, start music on computer.
00:40 – Finished stamping and thought Hey this isn’t so bad.
01:00 – Coloring the “thanks” and realize I forgot to get the blender out. Panic as I try to find colorless blender.
03:23 – Start fussy cutting and thought I must be stupid to do coloring and fussy cutting. Good thing I fussy cut the same thing yesterday.
08:17 – Stamp “so much” on cardbase and start panicking as I cut the foam tape for the “thanks”.
09:37 – Finished with 23 seconds to spare.

Not the best fussy cutting, but I’m happy with the result!

Thanks So Much

And I present to you my table after the craft dash.  I didn’t even close the lid on my ink pad 😦

10 Minute Craft Dash #12 - After

This card will also be entered to Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge

Thanks So Much – Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (white)
Stamps: Paper Smooches (Chit Chat)
Ink: PTI (True Black) Copics (E33, E37, RV10, RV21, BG10, BG15)

29 Responses to “10 Minute Craft Dash #12”


  1. Wow, that is one amazing card for under 10 minutes! I wouldn’t even attempt fussy cutting on a timed challenge. You rock, Pamela!


  2. girl you are amazing…I kind of sound like Ryan Gossling with this comment, but geez, you just impress me ever single post. I like the overall design and the coloring AND cutting are awesome.


  3. Funny post + awesome card = happy follower : )

  4. laurafadora Says:

    HaHa! Love this so much! You do good with a heart attack challenge!

  5. Glenda J Says:

    Gorgeous card! Beautiful colours and great CAS design.

  6. Shannon J Says:

    I just love how you described your process – still giggling! And perfect results even amongst all the panic! Love it!

  7. maria f. Says:

    Ditto Kelly… and I’m with ya on the heart attack part. You really have to be in the mood to do that challenge. And even then, something usually goes awry;)

  8. Taheerah Says:

    Awesome card Pamela!! You created something completely amazing in so little time – this card is awesome and I am so impressed!! Loved your write-up too, very funny!

  9. Lindsay A. Says:

    Love this so much! Heart attack indeed, this challenge will certainly do that!

  10. Jingle Says:

    This is so cut! I love the way you added color!

  11. carol Says:

    Fantastic card and a laugh out-loud description of the process. My perspective sees pretty amazing fussy-cutting, especially given your ‘heart attack’ inducing speed work. Whoever receives this – a guaranteed, instant brightness added to their day! Thanks for sharing your fun episode!!
    carol

  12. Marlena M Says:

    This is AWESOME!!! I totally agree it’s physically exhilarating…I can’t do this challenge with a migraine…I feel like my head will explode~

  13. Leigh Penner Says:

    This challenge stresses me out, too! But, at the same time, it’s fun! Go figure!
    Your card is fabulous, Pamela, and your fussy cutting looks amazing!

  14. Meghan Says:

    This is a fabulous card. The fact that you accomplished it in under 10 minutes makes it even more spectacular.

  15. Linda Says:

    Fabulous card and write up! Hard to believe that you made this beauty in under 10 minutes!

    I may have to give the challenge a go someday….when I have a definite vision in my head. Otherwise, that 10 minutes will go by and I’ll just havemy card base scored and folded…lol!

    Linda

  16. Kara Says:

    awesome! i thought for sure you used a die for the thanks, but no!!

  17. Cassi Says:

    fabulous, love your cutting and coloring!


  18. WHAT??? That is so cute, it would have taken me an hour…and your blending looks flawless…I need to learn how to do this, I thought copics did it on their own, bought some….not so much……????

  19. Paulina Says:

    I am laughing so hard reading your post….Heart Attach Challenge? For some reason, I don’t think as many people would play along if I named it that. *wink* You did a terrific job on this card, especially with it being your first time playing in the challenge!

    I hope you’ll join along in another 10 Minute Craft Dash challenge. Thanks for participating!

  20. Aimes Says:

    Great job on the challenge! You’re crazy to fussy cut for it, but it totally paid off! 😀
    Hugs!
    x

  21. Poorvi Says:

    Can’t believe you did fussy cutting AND coloring in just under ten minutes 😮
    Great job, Pamela! Love your card!
    Thanks for joining us in the 10 Minute Craft Dash! Hope to see you again soon 🙂


  22. Oh you can’t waste time with things like putting the lids on your ink! This turned out AWESOME, and I can’t believe you did fussy cutting! Ambitious I say. You’re right, it’s a heart attack challenge, but I do hope you’ll join us again, because this is beautiful!

  23. allenjenieni Says:

    oh my…i LOVE your card!! great job on the dash!!!

  24. Michelle Says:

    Beautiful results! I never-ever would’ve guessed that was done in less than 10 minutes. It’s Fabulous!

  25. Ashley M Says:

    Awesome card! The coloring on the thanks is my favorite! 🙂

  26. donna mikasa Says:

    Love how you blended the color on the “thanks”. And I thought PS came out with a die. Amazing fussy cutting!


  27. I LOOOOOOOOOOVE the play by play for this 10 minute card—LOVE that you fussy cut!! I want a video of how you do that (it’s my fav technique and I’m always trying to perfect it! LOL!)!!! You rock! THANKS for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge– I hope you join in the fun with this week’s challenge {picture perfect}!!!

  28. sindhu Says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE! What an awesome card. I love CAS cards.. Your fussy cutting is amazing.. ‘heart attack’ challenge?! Hehehe..
    Thanks so much for joining the fun at 10 min craft dash. Do join us in the future challenges too! 🙂

  29. Darnell Says:

    Congratulations on the well-deserved shoutout from 10 Minute Craft Dash for your “heart attack” adorable card!!


Leave a Reply

