Home

Spread the Love

March 2, 2013

spreadthelovegraphic

I saw this beautiful color palette at Clear & Simple Stamps and their Spread the Love Campaign. My blog crush? My Paper Secret. I went even more CAS after reading her blog 🙂

EarthToneMixComplete

I chose the earth tone mix color palette for my card – using Papertrey Ink’s Fine Linen, Kraft, Dark Chocolate and Smokey Shadow for the corresponding colors.

Spread the Love

I gave my kitty a mini polaroid chipboard frame with a piece of clear cardstock in the middle. I finished the card off with a thank you sentiment to thank my blog crush for all the inspiration she has given me!

13 Responses to “Spread the Love”

  1. Meghan Says:

    Such a sweet card!

  2. Cassie K Says:

    Such a fun card and her blog is one of my favs too. I really like how everything is focused around the framed image.


  3. Your card is adorable!!! Love the framed kitty and the colors are perfect! My Paper Secret is one of my favorite blogs too. You’ve really captured Cristina’s style.

  4. laurafadora Says:

    This is totally adorable! You picked the best blog crush EVER! I’m her number one fan! Love how you colored those letters!

  5. Michelle w Says:

    Pamela, this is so cute! Cristina was one of my very first blog crushes, and remains one of my favourites. The graphic CAS style really inspires me.


  6. Such a great take on Cristina’s style! I think we can all agree that we’re crushing on that girl & her blog! You’ve definitely done her proud and I think your talent shines through in each of your projects! Thanks for spreading the love!

  7. Cristina Says:

    You know I subscribe to your blog via email, right? So an email popped up in my inbox that you had a new post, and I went to check it out (I always get excited when I know you have a new card up), only to find that you said I was your blog crush. Ah!!!!!! You have no idea how much that means to me. Thank you!!

  8. Taheerah Says:

    Gorgeous cute card Pamela – love that cute kitty!!

  9. Leigh Penner Says:

    Awww, this is so sweet! I love it, Pamela!

  10. Lee Cockrum Says:

    Love the ombre coloring of the frame, and how your colored the letters!


  11. BEYOND adorable, Pamela! Love how the kitty takes up most of the frame, and so in love with the herringbone pattern. A perfect choice for your blog crush, I think we are all in the same fan club : )

  12. Barb King Says:

    Too cute, I was working on a polaroid type card today, too. I love this one!

  13. Darnell Says:

    I so concur with your blog crush, Pamela! Christina really rocks the uber CAS card and you have done a brilliant job of CASEing her. A wonderful tribute!!


Leave a Reply

