Home

Mama Elephant Sketch Challenge

March 13, 2013

I finally got time to posting my card for Mama Elephant’s Sketch Challenge. Now I wish I had just a bit more time to remake it!

ME_challenge02

As you probably know by now, I’m horrible with sketch challenges 😛 Nonetheless, I present to you, my card for the challenge.  I pulled out Basic Borders and Believe in Magic for a very non-traditional Christmas card. I thought the plaid behind the cityscape looked a bit like Hong Kong’s gorgeous light show at night.

I just love that cityscape stamp!

Non Traditional Christmas

14 Responses to “Mama Elephant Sketch Challenge”


  1. Horrible with sketches? I don’t think so. I’m much worse. 😛 This card is amazing! I need that skyline stamp now. You also need to do a tutorial on stamping your plaid backgrounds!

  2. Kryssi Ng Says:

    *pfft! I agree with Em, who is calling themselves horrible with sketches??!! You’ve obviously been using the wrong ones hahaha! Jk!! I think we might be on the same wavelength CAS-wise cause this card is DA BOMBS!! Love the colors, love the dimensions, and I LOVE HONG KONG!!!!!!!!!!! LOL, did I say that with too much enthusiasm?! (Seriously, I love HK 🙂

  3. Therese Says:

    This is oh so gorgeous! And your take on this sketch is spot on! I think I’ll need that skyline as well!


  4. A really great interpretation of the sketch, Pamela!! The cityscape on top of the plaid background is seriously inspiring!

  5. Taheerah Says:

    Remake it?! Why would you do that?! This is amazing!!! So so so creative with the sketch – you’re not giving any of the othe entries a fair chance with this, lol!! Wow!!!

  6. Wida Says:

    There are no words to express how much I love your work, this is absolutely amazing


  7. Pamela, this is jaw droppingly amazing!


  8. Awesome Christmas card! I LOVE it!

  9. laurafadora Says:

    SOOOOOOO Fabulous, Pamela! LOVE that plaid, love it so much:)


  10. […] taken on many stamping challenges lately so I wanted to do this one. When I saw this dramatic card by Pamela, I knew I had my layout; I just needed to work out how to add the spots and stripes. I reached for […]

  11. Traci P Says:

    For me, this is a WOW card! Thanks for sharing it!

  12. Heather Says:

    This card is so eyecatching.I love the layout, and your wonderful coloured panel too. I just used the layout on a one layer card but did not have the right silhouette stamp to finish it as beautifully as your cityscape does.

  13. KatieP Says:

    Followed over from Heather’s blog. This card is jaw-dropping gorgeous. I agree that you need to do a tutorial. WOW.

  14. maria f. Says:

    “Pamela in the sky with dia-monds” would have been the card title in my book. Coolio.


Leave a Reply

