Home

Runway Inspired Challenge #32

March 18, 2013

Runway Inspired Challenge is back again with an amazing guest this time! To be honest, I love this outfit so much, but when I knew who the guest was, the pressure was just too much 😛

ric#32

ric#32
source: style.com

When I saw the outfit, I knew I was going to do a shaker card. But how it was going to be made was a completely different story. So I present to you, my camera shaker card 🙂

RIC #32 - Hot Pink Camera

I stamped some stripes in black on top of a dark grey card base and paper pieced a camera from Mama Elephant’s We Click. I cut the centre out and filled it with some pink/silver flat sequins and some coarse glitter.

RIC #32 - Hot Pink Camera - Close UpAga | Jen | Laura | Nina | Tasnim | Virginia | Wida

Do play along with us this week as the fabulous prize that is up for grabs is a $15 gift certificate to Ellen Hutson!

14 Responses to “Runway Inspired Challenge #32”

  1. Naeema Says:

    Wt a funky card , luv it!

  2. Michelle w Says:

    Beautiful, Pamela! Black stripes on grey are so effective! And I adore your camera shaker, awesome!

  3. Taheerah Says:

    *Adore*!!!! Totally awesome shaker, and love that you carried on the sequins to the card base too! BTW – that striped stamping is perfection!!


  4. Love the camera, and that it is a shaker!! Just terrific idea!!

  5. suemcrae Says:

    This is such a fun yet classy card!

  6. Tasnim Says:

    Great shaker card, Pamela! I think it captures the essence of the inspiration photo very well! I like your choice of patterned paper on the camera and the scattered sequins. It gives such a beautiful sparkly effect!

  7. Jenny M Says:

    Such a fantastic idea and your background is flawless… Love the black on grey :0)

  8. Jen W. Says:

    Cutest. Shaker card. Ever! And I love the stripes in the background!

  9. laurafadora Says:

    I’m in love with these stripes and sequins and shaker camera and everything else!

  10. Jenny Martin Says:

    Love, love, love it!

  11. Lindsay A. Says:

    This is just plain AWESOME!


  12. Such fine stripes on your base! And the shaker contents are so fun!

  13. Joyce M. Says:

    I’m loving your totally mod card–especially those black stripes. So clever to make your camera into a shaker.

  14. Lizzy C Says:

    What a totally fun card! The camera really pops against the background and who can resist a shaker card?! Love!


Leave a Reply

