Home

CFC #95 – Congrats

March 21, 2013

Hello Friday! I’m back with a card for the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge and this week, we are not stamping. Yup, you can use anything but stamps this week! Time to break out the washi tape, stickers, alphas that you’ve been hoarding 🙂

CFC95

Creating a sentiment without stamping was the hardest part. Then I remembered my Smash Label Maker and created a little sentiment, adhered onto a Papertrey Ink coaster to give it a little dimension.

CFC #95 - Congrats

I used some stickers from SRM Stickers and washi tape as my background and die cut some leaves with Wplus9’s Folk Art Floral dies, adhered behind the sentiment.

CFC #95 - Congrats - Close Up

This will be entered into Moxie Fab World’s Washi Tape Challenge for Card Creations Week!

I hope you will join the fun along with us this week as the fabulous prize that is up for grabs is an amazing prize package from SRM Stickers!

17 Responses to “CFC #95 – Congrats”

  1. Cristina Says:

    Totally fabulous card.


  2. Wowzers! Totally stunning!


  3. Absolutely amazing, Pamela, the vellum breaks up the B&W so well! You know it’s back there, but it all kind of blends.

  4. Virginia Lu Says:

    Stunning work, Pamela! I love the use of the border stickers and Washi tape..! Well done!!!!!!!

  5. laurafadora Says:

    Love the vellum leaves. I need that label maker!!

  6. Tasnim Says:

    This is just WOW!!! You make absolutely amazing wedding themed cards.


  7. wow!!! These vellum leaves are stunning! I have never diecut vellum before, but you make me want to do it this minute! Beautiful!

  8. Jingle Says:

    SUCH a beautiful card!

  9. Taheerah Says:

    This is stunning Pamela!! Every single element contributes so well to the overall feel of the card! Fantastic!!

  10. Wida Says:

    Oh my gosh this has to be my favorite card for March so far!!! I love all the elements and the layout is beautiful!

  11. Linda Beeson Says:

    This is simply wonderful! I had to come on over to see what you did to create your little accent, so nice.


  12. What a beautiful card Pamela. Love how you made the SRM Black & White Border as one of the many layers and textures.

  13. Glenda J Says:

    This is gorgeous! Love the colours and the CAS design.

  14. Leigh Penner Says:

    This is gorgeous, Pamela! I love those vellum leaves!

  15. cmayne Says:

    Lovely, eye-catching card, Pamela! Intricate work, indeed; the vellum leaves add that ‘extra’ touch. Thank you for leaving a comment on my Butterfly card; you’ve certainly amped up my motivation to continue challenging the challenges. I have MUCH to learn, and I’m having fun doing so . Great to hear from a fellow Canadian! Thank you for brightening my day!
    c

  16. Cath Says:

    Hey Pamela! Thanks for linking this up to the Washi Tape Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂


  17. […] out, so I am sure there are more amazing ones. But the reason I wanted to point them out is because Pamela and Michelle used washi tape like I mentioned in #2. You should definitely check them […]


Leave a Reply

