Home

Mama Elephant – Guest Design

April 25, 2013

I’m so excited to be able to guest for Mama Elephant this month. They have lots of fun and fresh sentiments stamps that’s perfect for card making and scrapbooking.

My first card features one of April’s release, Tree Friends.

I found the perfect pattern paper for the tree image and aged the edges with some distress inks (thanks Tasnim!). The tree was coloured with corresponding colors from the pattern paper. A very different style from what I usually do, but I love this card so much!

Mama Elephant - Tree Friends

Next, I’m using Flashy Letters in a softer and more feminine way.

I stamped and cut out the letters, made clothespin using Midnight Letters and stamped the hearts from Central Park behind to mimic some bokeh.

Mama Elephant - Flashy Letters

Thank you so much to Kryssi for the opportunity to guest with Mama Elephant this month! I’ll be back for more projects next week πŸ™‚

15 Responses to “Mama Elephant – Guest Design”


  1. Both of these are so awesome, Pamela!! I especially love how you made clothespins from Midnight Letters!

  2. Virginia Lu Says:

    How AWESOME!!!! Love both cards that are full of gorgeous details and touches! Congrats on the guest design!


  3. Wow! These are drop-dead gorgeous, Pamela! I love how different they look–you really showed off the versatility of the stamps!

  4. elena Says:

    you are such a smart designer! i love all of your little touches – they make your creations so special.

  5. Leigh Penner Says:

    Gorgeous cards, Pamela! Congratulations on being a guest designer for Mama Elephant!


  6. Such a lot of detail in your tree, it looks amazing! And the background hearts in your CAS card are perfect. I’ve never thought to use small hearts in that way. Almost like paint spatters. Such a great idea!


  7. WOW! These are fabulous!!! I love your tree and the distressing on the first card and the CAS design on your second card is ingenious!

  8. Kryssi Ng Says:

    No way… THANK YOU! Your cards are so sharp and stunning@ I can tell you put so much love and care into each one. Thank you for making ME shine. πŸ™‚

  9. laurafadora Says:

    Awesome cards, just awesome!

  10. Bonnie Says:

    Love that pretty tree on the first card and the letters hanging from the clothespins on the second!


  11. Pamela, so SMITTEN with your Love (hanging) card!
    The tree is impeccably darling!

  12. Tasnim Says:

    You are welcome πŸ™‚ the first card is indeed different from your usual style, I wasn’t sure if you had made until I read the post, but it is BEAUTIFUL! love how you colored the tree!
    The second card is so cool! Love everything about it!

  13. taheerah Says:

    Totally in love with both of these!!! The coat hanger one is just genius, but I have to say I’ve completely fallen for your first card. No your usual style maybe, but you totally rocked it and it suits the stamp perfectly!!

  14. katie brooks Says:

    these are both fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  15. This is so awesome I can’t even stand it! (The love card). WOW, you ROCK!!! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

