Home

Mama Elephant – More Cards!

May 3, 2013

I am back with my last post for Mama Elephant with some cards featuring April’s Release.

I used my favorite stamp set from the release: Central Park. There’s just something about cityscapes that draw me to them.

My first card uses the horse carriage and the cityscape with a Christmas sentiment from Believe in Magic. I created a winter shaker card filled with coarse glitter as snow.

Mama Elephant - Central Park

The horse carriage was stamped on white paper and cut out to create a frame backed with a piece of clear cardstock. I then stamped the cityscape and sentiment underneath and did some distress ink blending for the sky. Glitter and silver sequins were sandwiched in between for a fun shaker card.

Mama Elephant - Central Park - Close Up

My second card uses Flashy Letters again. You know what alphabets are good for? Making your own fun sentiments!

This Korean sentiment is exactly what I think of these letters- DAEBAK! – meaning awesome!

Mama ElepMama Elephant - Flashy Letters

Then I did something I used to do during class – doodle. I drew a speech bubble for the sentiment, a giraffe, a screaming kitty, a dangling light bulb and a little girl.

Mama Elephant - Flashy Letters - Close Up

And this is it. Although this is the end of guesting with Mama Elephant, you will always find me working with their stamps in future projects!

Thank you so much to Kryssi for this wonderful opportunity!

Joy of Christmas – Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (white, smokey shadow)
Stamps: Mama Elephant (Believe in Magic, Central Park)
Ink: PTI (True Black) Distress (Broken China)
Others: Martha Stewart (Coarse Glitter) Silver Sequins

DAEBAK! – Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (white)
Stamps: Mama Elephant (Flashy Letters)
Ink: PTI (Dark Chocolate, Kraft, Fine Linen) Distress (Antique Linen)

13 Responses to “Mama Elephant – More Cards!”


  1. Wowzers, love your x-acto knifing skills, girl! With those doodling skills, you should be designing stamps. DAEBAK, that’s what you are, Pamela! 😀


  2. Oh WOW! Your “doodles” are little works of art!! Totally agree with Emily, you need to be designing stamps, not using them!!

  3. lysaq Says:

    Too cute I LOVE your “doodles” I would buy them as stamps or digis! 🙂

  4. laurafadora Says:

    Awesome shaker and amazing doodling!!!

  5. Michelle W Says:

    Talk about going out with a bang! Pamela, These are amazing! Your doodling is fabulous! Perhaps you’re our next groovy stamp designer? 😉


  6. In the words of George Takei, “Oh myyyyyyyyyyy.” I LURVE those doodles!!! The shaker is way cool, too!

  7. Jen Rzasa Says:

    First card is stunning, second is amazingly cute!!

  8. Soh Jung Lee Says:

    Hi Pamela,
    This is my first time to make a comment. You cards are always amazing!
    I agree with other ladies who said you should consider designing your own stamps. Love your manga style doodling. I am glad to see Korean expression, “DAEBAK” (with two thumbs up) in your card because I am from South Korea. You must have a Korean friend around you, he he.


  9. Wow! I saw your post on e-mail and had to come comment on your doodles. I agree with everyone else–you should be designing stamps! Your first card is so striking. You rocked the GDT!

  10. Elena Says:

    Wow! Your cards are amazing! Love your drawing a LOT! I agree with everyone else – I would by your drawing as stamps or digis! You are so talented!!!


  11. Both cards are such unique and fabulous designs. Love the shaker card with the backdropped cityscape. And your doodles are AWESOME!

  12. taheerah Says:

    These cards are absolutely amazing!!! The shaker one is stunning and genius, but the second, with those doodles? Seriously, what everyone else said. I would buy your stamps if they were like these! Love manga art, not everyone can do it so you would be really tapping into a market there, and your skills with drawing these means you would really be doing yourself a disservice if you didn’t pursue designing them!!


Leave a Reply

