Home

Runway Inspired Challenge #35

May 6, 2013

It’s time for Runway Inspired!  Now I’m just finishing up my last assignment for my course and getting ready for my final exam.  I’m definitely looking forward to all the craft time I will soon get!

ric#35

RIC-35source: style.com

I was inspired by the black going down the front of the outfit and the black stripes across the blue outfit.  I blended some distress ink from the bottom of the white panel and stamped a few lines going across.  I cut a banner down the right side and popped the panel on a black cardbase.

Sending Prayers

I’m not good at coloring when it comes to butterflies.  So instead, I cut the up the butterfly, leaving only its frame to keep it simple.

Sending Prayers - Close Up
Jen | Laura | Nina | Tasnim | Virginia | Wida

Do join us this week as the fabulous prize that is up for grabs is a $15 gift certificate to Simon Says Stamp!

8 Responses to “Runway Inspired Challenge #35”

  1. Nina Yang Says:

    Intricate artwork, Pamela!

  2. Virginia Lu Says:

    The shading is amazing, Pamela! And of course, you top it off with that intricate butterfly…BEAUTIFUL!!


  3. What a great idea to cut out the inside of the butterfly, I love it!!! When I saw the inspiration photo, this design is what I thought of. Love how you’ve got the stripes in there too.

  4. Dana D. Says:

    Love your take on the challenge. Very pretty and creative.

  5. Tasnim Says:

    Beautiful and one of my favorites!! I don’t know what you are talking about (in your comment), cause your ink blending is amazing! Love the creative design, and of course, your wire-like butterfly 🙂

  6. donna mikasa Says:

    Love the ombre inked background!

  7. Taheerah Says:

    Wonderful artistic interpretation! Love the hollowed out butterfly wings!

  8. Karen B. Says:

    I love how you cut out the middle of the butterfly. What cutting tool did you use? Any tips on mine coming out as nicely as yours??? 🙂


Leave a Reply

