Home

Glitter Birthday Jar

May 9, 2013

Yay for a non-DT, non-scheduled post! Homework 99% completed, one more month until exam, so I thought some craft time was needed to relieve the stress.

Today, I pulled out a stamp from Unity: Jar of Sunshine. I’ve always wanted a mason jar stamp but I thought this was way too big to put on a card. But I still wanted to use the stamp, so I decided to hop on the shaped card bandwagon and made a little mason jar shaker.

Glitter Birthday Jar

I added a lot of coarse glitter from Martha Stewart as well as some silver flat sequins.

Glitter Birthday Jar - Close Up

Since there wasn’t room for me to put the age, I decided die cut a Little Label from Papertrey Ink and adhered a glittered “2”.

Glitter Birthday Jar - Close Up

Glitter Birthday Jar – Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (rustic white)
Stamps: Unity (Jar of Sunshine) PTI (Little Lables) Paper Smooches (My Peeps, Sentiment Sampler)
Ink: PTI (Dark Chocolate) Rangers (Broken China) Copics
Others: PTI (Little Label die, Vintage Cream button) Michaels (Burlap) Hemptique (White Hemp Cord Twine) Martha Stewart (Coarse Glitter) Dear Lizzy (Thickers)

12 Responses to “Glitter Birthday Jar”

  1. Jennifer K Says:

    This is so cute! I’m always a sucker for shaker cards. Love how it looks like a snow globe in a mason jar. And what a brilliant way to use the PTI Little Label. I have that set and rarely use it – now I’ll think about using it just like this!

  2. Wida Says:

    Dude you make the best stuff


  3. This is adorable! I love how you used the Unity jar and the PS stamps inside are perfect for it.

  4. Sue McRae Says:

    This is the cutest card! Love all the sparkle.

  5. Tasnim Says:

    Coolest jar shaker card ever!

  6. laurafadora Says:

    Soooo cool! I would love to know how you seal your shaped shakers?? Looks so fun!

  7. maria f. Says:

    Looks like Gallery Idol material to me… 😉

  8. katie brooks Says:

    very, very cute!


  9. Adorable! I especially love the contrast of the glitter and the burlap bow.

  10. Glenda J Says:

    This is so cute! Love everything about it. Good luck with your upcoming exams.

  11. MichelleZ Says:

    This is the CUTEST idea! How darling is that jar! Thanks for sharing!

  12. Taheerah Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!! Great colours, delightful shaped shaker card. 🙂


Leave a Reply

