Home

Runway Inspired Challenge #36

May 20, 2013

Hello!! I am back with Runway Inspired this week!  I spent my long weekend doing lots of productive things – crafting and catching up on sleeping. After this week, it will be a long battle with my textbooks as I study for my *hopefully* last exam.

ric#35

RIC-35source: style.com

I absolutely loved the triangles on the model’s sweater! I pulled out the Trifecta stamp set and stamped the background in purple and dark pink.

But the background turned out to be too busy for any sentiment so I toned it down by stitching a piece of vellum to the card before adhering the sentiment.

Trifecta ThanksAga (on Maternity) | Jen | Laura | Nina | Tasnim | Virginia | Wida

Do join us this week as the fabulous prize that is up for grabs is a $15 gift certificate to Ellen Hutson.

8 Responses to “Runway Inspired Challenge #36”

  1. donna mikasa Says:

    The vellum overlay is perfect!


  2. You did a great job on this! I love the stamped background and the sentiment on vellum works great.

  3. Taheerah Says:

    Love the full, graphic background contrasted with the softer vellum and floating sentiment – awesome!

  4. Virginia Lu Says:

    Beautifully designed, Pamela! I love your choice of vellum and pattern paper! Perfect interpretation!

  5. Tasnim Says:

    Gorgeous! How I love that vellum strip stitched on!

  6. Jen Rzasa Says:

    I love the way you used vellum to tone down the pattern, and the stitched detail adds just the perfect touch! Good luck with your studying 🙂

  7. linda patti Says:

    great card, great combo of vellum and patterned paper!

  8. Shannon J Says:

    Perfectly designed card, Pamela! And HUGE congrats on being selected for the SPARKS challenge DT!! I can’t wait to see what you create – you always inspire me! Good luck with your studying and your exam!


Leave a Reply

