Home

CFC 103 – Triangles

May 30, 2013

It’s finally Friday! CAS-ual Friday Challenge is back this week with Congratulation cards! I’ve been looking forward to Friday since Sunday night because (1) my family is almost back from HK (2) I’m 1 week away from my exam!

CFC102

For this challenge, I wanted to build a pattern using several colors and some triangles. This is the type of card that looks nice from afar, but up close, you can see all those problems ๐Ÿ˜›

Modern Grats

I’m not going to lie – the card base took forever to stamp and the fact that it’s not straight really annoys me. ย 

Triangle Building

Joinย along with us this week as we have a stamp set for your choice up for grabs from CAS-ual Fridays Stamps!

Grats – Supplies:
Cardstock: PTI (white)
Stamps: Mama Elephant (Trifecta, Flashy Letters)
Ink: PTI (True Black, Enchanted Evening, Blueberry Sky, Aqua Mist, Soft Stone, Harvest Gold, Summer Sunrise, Berry Sorbet)

13 Responses to “CFC 103 – Triangles”


  1. you are crazy amazing girl! this is swoon worthy

  2. Tasnim Says:

    Wow! The pattern and the color choice is amazing! Even thought it is not straight, it still looks cool! I think it gives it a distinct look ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Nina Yang Says:

    Shut up! It is amazing!

  4. Joni Says:

    That is pretty cool Pamela ๐Ÿ˜‰ love it!

  5. Aimes Says:

    It may not be perfectly straight, but I still love it! What awesome stamping! If my stamping isn’t straight and I just can’t work with it, I trim it to make it straight and mount it on a card base (it happens to me way more times than I’d like it to – ha!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Lindsay A. Says:

    You have the most patience, stamping all of those triangles! But, OH! It sure looks good!

  7. Sylvia Says:

    oh my goodness…. the background is to die for… it must have taken you hours to create! love it!
    Sylvia xx


  8. This is so cool! Love the colors!

  9. Deepti Says:

    Love the colors. Your efforts paid off … this is a stunning card, love it

  10. laurafadora Says:

    WOAH!!!! So inspiring, Pamela! Amazing triangles! Love this with a passion!

  11. Sybrina K Says:

    I can’t even begin to wrap my brain around that stamping — amazing! Pairing it up with a bold, simple sentiment makes such a strong statement and striking card.

  12. Virginia Lu Says:

    Congrats on the shout out over Moxie Fab!! Your stamping talent is simply amazing, Pamela!


Leave a Reply

