Home

CFC 105 – Wish You were Here

June 13, 2013

I am back with another week of CAS-ual Friday Challenge!  This Friday, I’m celebrating the end of school and the official start of my summer 🙂

CFC105

The closest stamp related to travelling would be this paper airplane from Lawn Fawn’s Flying By. I used a few stamps from Mama Elephant to create a cityscape “world” and a sentiment from Bling.

Wish You Were Here

I did some masking, blending… and some more masking to keep it an almost-one-layer card. I just couldn’t resist popping up the paper plane at the end.

Play along with us this week as the winner will win a stamp set from CAS-ual Fridays!

Supplies

8 Responses to “CFC 105 – Wish You were Here”


  1. well that’s a clever use for the paper plane! Even when you are serious, you are adorable!

  2. katie brooks Says:

    I love this! The perfect combo of stamps and love the balance of it!

  3. Glenda J Says:

    WOW! This is amazing! Love it!


  4. ACK!!! I am seriously in love with your almost one-layer card!! The world you made with the buildings on it is amazing!! The sponging! The paper airplane! The flight path! The speech bubble! It’s too much!

  5. Sylvia Says:

    This is gorgeous! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!
    Sylvia xx

  6. Sue McRae Says:

    Love how you curved the cityscape image! Fabulous design!


  7. FABULOUS card! Oh my! Just genius!

  8. Virginia Lu Says:

    Beautiful masking for the background! I ADORE the little pop-up plane! You rock as always!


Leave a Reply

