Home

Runway Inspired Challenge #38

June 19, 2013

I’m a little late with Runway Inspired this week due to lots of deadlines. It’s funny that when school finished, I am just swarmed with work 😦

ric#37

RIC-38source: fashionising

The first thing I thought of was letterpress. But the problem was I didn’t have any embossing folders! So I decided to do something differently. I stamped the balloons from Smoocheroos and colored it in similar colors. Using a copic blender, I drew my own polka dots, stripes and grids to create a tone-on-tone look.

P1020081

And of course, lots of glossy accents to finish it off 🙂

P1020082Aga (on Maternity) | Jen | Laura | Nina | Tasnim | Virginia | Wida

Play along this week as we a $25 gift certificate to Ellen Hutson!

Supplies

5 Responses to “Runway Inspired Challenge #38”

  1. flubidoo Says:

    Aww…this is so cute! Nice touch using your own dots and stripes!

  2. Tasnim Says:

    Great coloring Pamela, love your customized balloons 🙂 and that they say “I {heart} U”!!


  3. but the bear…where is he from??? he is so cute sitting there. I love your interpretation, up the cute factor and make it fab with glossy accents!

  4. Jen Rzasa Says:

    Wow, I didn’t know you could use the blender to add designs! I love your card!

  5. Virginia Lu Says:

    What a GREAT take on this inspiration! Love your inky textures on the images! Beautifully done!


Leave a Reply

