Home

Avery Elle: Simply Tags

June 27, 2013

I’m super excited to be sharing a few projects I made with Nina’s stamp sets: Simply Tags: Everyday and Texture Tiles.  During the past few weeks, many designers including Suzanne DahlbergJennifer RzasaJJ BoltonJoni Andaya,  TaheerahElena Roussakis and Wida Miller have been sharing some amazing cards and tags using this stamp set.

Totally feeling the pressure from seeing all those amazing creations 🙂

Here’s my first project with a tag-on-card approach.  I stamped a simple background with the stripes from Texture Tiles.  You might have noticed that the original stamp set has 12 stripes instead of 7.  I used some tape to mask 5 of the lines to stamp less stripes so it wouldn’t take over the entire card front.

Avery Elle - Simply Tags

Nina also made a sketch based on the card above so get your stamps and start designing! If you want to see more sketches, you can go to Nina’s blog here.

Then I finished it off with two tags stacked on top of each other, one from cardstock and one from vellum.

My second project uses those stamps as two shaker tags. Unlike my previous shakers where cardstock was used for the backing, I made it see-through with clear cardstock on both the front and the back!

I stamped the heart onto the clear cardstock so that I could fill it up with a bit more glitter without hiding the heart.

Supplies:

7 Responses to “Avery Elle: Simply Tags”


  1. i don’t know why you worry, your work is ALWAYS top notch and I think you are THE shining crafty star gal. The tag card is divine. I love the way you used the sets together, very fresh

  2. laurafadora Says:

    Stripes…L♥ve!!!!

  3. Marlena M Says:

    Fantastic shaker tags and striped card Pamela!

  4. Virginia Lu Says:

    Wow, these tags packs a punch! SWOON!

  5. Joni Says:

    Love this Pamela….the tags are so adorable 🙂

  6. Nina Says:

    Love, love your projects Pam! I love the gradient strips and the shaker tags a lot! Thank you so much for playing with my stamps!

  7. donna mikasa Says:

    Wow! Awesome projects, Pamela! The shaker tags are adorable!


Leave a Reply

