Home

CFC 109 – Polka Days

July 11, 2013

We’re back with another week of CAS-ual Friday Challenge with polka dots! I have been using quite a bit of polka dot pattern paper this year and was very excited to use this one from Amy Tangerine’s Ready Set Go collection!

CFC107

I colored the cute puppy from Puppy Pals with my copic markers. I love leaving just a tiny white strip uncolored on the puppy to give it a sharp highlight. Finished the card off with a dymo sentiment and some distress ink blending around the edges.

CFC109

Play along with us this week as the winner will win a $25 gift certificate to Simon Says Stamp!

ETA: Playing along with Moxie Fab World’s Birthday Creations Week – Birthday Card challenge!

Supplies:

19 Responses to “CFC 109 – Polka Days”

  1. Jingle Says:

    I just love this! It’s playful, it’s fun, and it totally makes me smile!

  2. laurafadora Says:

    So adorable. I think I might die if I don’t get a label maker soon!!! Looks so cool!


  3. So cute!! I love the way you colour/shade and I NEED one of those Dymo label makers now.

  4. Jessika Says:

    Love the coloring… so inspiring 🙂

  5. katie brooks Says:

    LOVE! So very cute and the label maker sentiment is perfect!


  6. So adorable, Pamela! There is nothing cuter than a wiener dog in a bed of polka dots!!


  7. I gasped when I saw this! I love the background and the adorable doxie, your colouring and the hilighting – FANTASTIC!!!

  8. Virginia Lu Says:

    SO sweet and cute! Your use of Dymo tape is perfect, too!


  9. oh my gosh how cute is this HOT DOG looking dog! I like the sentiment too.

  10. Chan Says:

    LOVE how you coloured the puppy, Pamela!! 🙂 This card is so super-cute!

  11. Jenny M Says:

    Your shading is amazing, love that sausage dawg :0)


  12. This is so super cute! Fabulous coloring on that little dog, and what a great use of the fun, polka dot paper.

  13. donna mikasa Says:

    The pup looks so cute against the dots! And your coloring is quite awesome!

  14. Cath Says:

    Hey Pamela! Thanks for linking this up to the Birthday Card Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  15. janelle Says:

    The label maker sentiment strip is so fun & very cool! Love your card!


  16. Love this adorable doxie card – your coloring is spectacular! (I just went and nabbed the set from My Cute Stamps before it was gone!) Thanks for the inspiration and congrats on your Moxie Fab World nod!

  17. donna mikasa Says:

    Hey Pamela! Congrats on your win at Moxie Fab World!!

  18. Lindsey L Says:

    Pamela, big congrats to you! This is a truly fabulous and ADORABLE card!


Leave a Reply

