Home

Summer Card Camp: W2D1

July 16, 2013

I’m taking Online Card Class’ Summer Card Camp 2 and I thought it would be fun to play along with Week 2 Day 1’s color & sketch combos.

SCC2_week2-colors-and-sketches

I actually have a card in that class, but since I can’t show show it here, I’ll show you another one that I made using the same colors and sketch!

This time, I took the sketch and flipped it on its side to have the vines coming down from the top.  For the coloring, I tried to choose colors that were closest to the color combinations and colored just a few leaves in while leaving the others white.  A thick coat of glossy accents were applied to the colored ones.

scc01

Next time, I’m going to get the corresponding die cut to make my life easier *OTL

Supplies:

5 Responses to “Summer Card Camp: W2D1”


  1. A beautiful card! And a tremendous amount of fussy cutting! Sometimes the simple-looking cards are anything but. Very nice.

  2. Jenny M Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous card Pamela :0)

  3. lolyborda43 Says:

    I love your card Pamela! I love your design and coloring. Gorgeous!


  4. Beautiful card! And I love your card for the class as well 🙂 great details!

  5. Chan Says:

    Holy mackerel — you cut all of that out, Pamela?! That’s incredible!! 🙂 Love the addition of the Glossy Accents, too!


Leave a Reply

