Home

Runway Inspired Challenge #43

September 2, 2013

Runway Inspired back again with one of my favorite outfit – I could totally see myself wearing this to work!

ric#39

RIC-43source: fashionising

I was inspired by black and white grid background with a pop of yellow in the middle.  I die cut a speech bubble mask and blended the yellow directly onto the cardstock.  I then stamped the stripes horizontally and vertically to create the grid and adhered it on foam tape.  Finished the card off with a simple dymo sentiment.

HelloAga (on Maternity) Jen | Laura | Nina | Tasnim | Virginia | Wida

Play along this week as we have a $15 gift certificate to Simon Says Stamp up for grabs!

Supplies:

14 Responses to “Runway Inspired Challenge #43”


  1. So cool, Pamela! I love your card and the outfit. I can see myself wearing that, too. 😉


  2. I love this card! You nailed it!

  3. BarbGhig Says:

    I love how your contemporary design perfectly matches the model’s outfit! Beautiful card!

  4. Shona Chambers Says:

    Have never been a big fan of the colour yellow but after looking at your gorgeous cards and the others of the design team members, I am a changed woman and will use yellow more often! Your card is crisp and modern, just perfect!!!

  5. flubidoo Says:

    This is such a cool, clean and simple card Pamela! Love your take on the checked patten and contrasting colours.

  6. Lindsay A. Says:

    Awesome card Pamela! LOVE the sentiment!

  7. Andrene Says:

    Cool card! You are dead on with the colors and design. Great job!!

  8. laurafadora Says:

    Love how you stamped your grid and then die cut the speech bubble inside…brilliant!!! I desperately need to get one of those label makers!!

  9. Lynn G. Says:

    Perfect Pamela .. I just said “OH” when I opened your blog .. love this card .

  10. Tasnim Says:

    I didn’t realize the grid was stamped, it looks amazing! I love this cool design 🙂

  11. Jen rzasa Says:

    Pamela, this is CAS perfection! I love your label sentiment too…reminds me that I should dig out my label maker!

  12. donna mikasa Says:

    Such a fun take on the photo! LOVE that Dymo label sentiment!

  13. Joni Says:

    This is genius girl! You just made a perfect card…oh and love that label!

  14. laura Says:

    GASP – i LOVE this. I saw it pinned on Pinterest and had to come share some love!!!! This is AWESOME. 🙂


Leave a Reply

