Home

Project Life – Week 33/35

September 3, 2013

Beware of a photo heavy post 🙂

Well, I finally caved in and bought a Project Life kit. I’ve been keeping a diary for more than 15 years, but now that I’ve turned “crafty”, I thought I would start keeping a photo diary.

Week 33 – Starting to find my style. I cut up lots of Studio Calico’s Darling Dear pattern paper and made my own journaling cards.

PL - Week 33 - Page 1

My favorite filler card so far: A simple journaling card using Darling Dear pattern paper and a paper pieced camera from We Click.

PL - Week 33 - Close Up

Week 35 – I’m finally following the “weekly” format. I made my own chipboard alphabets with Papertrey Ink’s Alphabet Die set so I can save money on thickers.

PL - Week 35 - Page 1

Second page of week 35. Starting to realize that there are so many stamps that are perfect for Project Life too!

PL - Week 35 - Page 2

I used Fillable Frames #9 for my journaling and used the stamps from Mama Elephant’s Central Park for some fun accents.

PL - Week 35 - Close Up PL - Week 35 - Close Up

Another one of my favorite filler cards. I stamped the cameras in gold and black and embellished it with gold and black sequins. Love the gold. I used Central Park and Bling to document my travel stops.

PL - Week 35 - Close Up PL - Week 35 - Close Up

I’m off to week 36!

Supplies:

6 Responses to “Project Life – Week 33/35”

  1. Cristina Says:

    So awesome. I’ve been wanting to do this forever, but I never seem to get it together. Love what you did here, though. An inspiration!


  2. Yay, you did post your PL spreads!!! I jumped over to read about it as soon as I saw. LOVE your card-maker approach to PL. I’ve seen a lot of PL pages, and it never hit me until just now about how most that I’ve seen have a very “scrapbooker” feel to them. How interesting that there is a “card maker” style too. I decided I was going to pick PL up again with school starting. Didn’t realize Michael’s started carrying PL stuff so I got my pages this weekend with the Labor Day sales. I picked up a kit too, but I think I’m going to return it and just use what I have. Looking forward to more PL posts from you!

  3. laurafadora Says:

    Hee Hee! I see my card in there!!! I love your PL pages! I really want to try this!!! Looks so fun!


  4. Awesome PL pages… I too caved in and bought them last week, but mine are still in Michael’s bags :). I’m inspired by yours now and will try soon.

  5. Joni Says:

    Aww..Pamela this is great! New venture “PL” your pages are amazing! I’ve been wanting to try this….probably one of these days you will see me embark on this life journaling…hehe 🙂 Thank you for the inspiration!

  6. Virginia Lu Says:

    Your PL post might just pushed me to get some over Michael’s!! Love your card-making approach to this PL! Forget that diary…this PL is IT!


Leave a Reply

