Home

Paper Smooches – December Blog Hop

December 26, 2013

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the Paper Smooches January release with you!  TEN new stamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase at 12:01am, Eastern time…on January 1st.  It’s CHA (trade show time) so the release is extra-big!  You will find them HERE.

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog
  • The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • You have until midnight MT on Sunday, December 29th to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, December 30th to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

Ashley Marcu
Betsy Veldman
Emily Leiphart
Erin Lincoln
Heidi Van Laar
JJ Bolton
Kalyn Kepner
Karolyn Loncon
Kim Kesti
Laura Bassen
Laurie Schmidlin
Mou Saha
Pamela Ho
Summer Fullerton
Teri Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

I used a combination of Cardbooking dies and the Documented dies for my Project Life spread. You will also get a sneak peak of the coordinating stamps as well!

Pamela - PL Page

I am in LOVE with these dies and stamps!  They make journaling and scrapbooking so much easier! Here’s a close up of the dies and the stamps I used.

Pamela - PL Page Close Up

Supplies:

129 Responses to “Paper Smooches – December Blog Hop”


  1. These look so fun!! Love your awesome pages!! 🙂


  2. Great layout. Love the words used

  3. tricia b Says:

    Fabulous page! Looking forward to the release!

  4. ssr Says:

    Beautiful page!

  5. Lizzie T Says:

    Great Project Life page!

  6. barbcccc Says:

    Love the Project Life application!

  7. Samantha M Says:

    oh my goodness!! your PL cards look amazing!! seriously they are so professional looking!!!!!! i LOVE the colors and consistency of the colors and the sentiments!! i can’t wait to see this december release!!!

  8. Amy Kenyon Says:

    Love those stamps!

  9. c Says:

    Delightful layout; such a fabulous showcase of the new release! You and PS = perfect recipe for inspiration!
    c

  10. chauber0906 Says:

    Love your use of the stamps!

  11. ~amy~ Says:

    Love what you’ve done!

  12. trishreddick Says:

    Your red white and blue layout is so beautifully done. i am anxiously waiting to see the new dies!

  13. Suzanne Says:

    SQUEALLLLLLLLLLLLLL I’m so excited for stamps/dies for Project Life!!

  14. Lynn Hayes Says:

    Fantastic and love the use of those dies!
    Lynn

  15. Morag Says:

    Oh my…. that post just woke me up big time!! So excited for stamps/dies that will work for PL and scrapbooking!! Woo hoo bring them on!

  16. Kailash Says:

    Cool pages, fun!!

  17. Kailash Says:

    Shared on Facebook too!!

  18. Iris Soscia Says:

    Great layout.
    isoscia at aol dot com

  19. Iris Soscia Says:

    Posted your hop on my Facebook page.

    isoscia at aol dot com

  20. Iris Soscia Says:

    Posted your hop on my sidebar.
    http://theirisplace.blogspot.com

    isoscia at aol dot com

  21. Barb Murphy Says:

    So COOL! I love the graphic quality…awesome!

  22. Sue D Says:

    Very cute–I like the colors.

  23. JanLee Says:

    Your page is very cute!

  24. Shannonn J Says:

    Such an awesome page! Sweet and graphic – LOVE! I keep telling myself that I NEED to start PL, but I just never take the leap! Maybe for 2014 🙂 Hope you had an awesome Christmas!

  25. Jean Bullock Says:

    Well done. Looks like a magazine spread. Very cool.


  26. great project life page; I’ve not attempted one but thanx for the inspiration!

  27. Valerie Says:

    Such a cute pocket page!

  28. Valerie Says:

    I Facebooked about your Hop on my blog’s Facebook page! https://www.facebook.com/ValByDesign

  29. Karen0k Says:

    Adorable page!

  30. Indy Says:

    Fabulous project!!

  31. Indy Says:

    Tweeted about blog hop.

  32. Indy Says:

    Shared on Facebook.

  33. Victoria H. Says:

    These look amazing! Love the page you created.

  34. Johanna S Says:

    Love that red and teal color together, it’s perfect.

  35. Janis in ID Says:

    Such a fresh clean look to your pages!!
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

  36. Janis in ID Says:

    Tweeted abt the hop!
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

  37. Diane Stricker Says:

    Wonderful. Commented on Facebook about blog hop.

  38. Katherine Says:

    Totally fabulous page. Can’t wait to see the whole release.


  39. What a beautiful Project Life layout. I posted on Facebook @ Sharon Perkins Bottini.
    I also posted the Blog Hop on Twitter https://twitter.com/SBLina1/status/416325749256093696

  40. Valerie Says:

    My blog, ValByDesign.com, has a Paper Smooches card posted today, and I also mentioned the blog hop on it! http://www.valbydesign.com/paper-smooches-royal-cuteness-valentine/

  41. Amy R Says:

    That is a great project life page.

  42. Pat McCleary Says:

    This layout is ‘total cuteness’.

  43. Deborah S Says:

    Great use of project life supplies it will be nice to have choices where to get your supplies


  44. Wow’! Loving your layout!! Such FUN Details!! Thanks so much for sharing and have a Fabulous Week!! 😉

  45. Carla Hundley Says:

    These dies look really
    neat to use and help
    with the PL to be easier.
    Carla from Utah

  46. Tricia Says:

    Such a great layout, Pamela!

  47. Nora Noll Says:

    How adorable!! Love the fun little details on this and those photos are so cute!! Thank you for sharing!!

  48. Kelly B. Says:

    Can’t wait to see all the new goodies!

  49. Miriam Prantner Says:

    Great page! I love your custom journaling tags and I can’t wait to see the reveals of the new products!

  50. Miriam Prantner Says:

    I shared on FB about the hop.

  51. Cristine Redmond Says:

    These stamps are perfect for PL! I love how you used them. Thanks for sharing!

  52. Colleen Says:

    What a fun project life idea. I just received my first one for Christmas and can’t wait to start it.

  53. Stephanie Z Says:

    Very nice scrapbook page!

  54. Milan Says:

    Very nice scrapbook page…thanks for sharing.


  55. Oh – what a DARLING layout! LOVE the color combo!!!


  56. Awesome pages!!! These new products look like LOTS of FUN!

  57. Teresa Godines #6857 Says:

    fun layout. TFS

  58. karenladd Says:

    Wonderful, fun layout and great use of the dies and stamps! Loving the colors!

  59. karenladd Says:

    shared on FB as Karen Ladd

  60. Carmen M. Says:

    Fabulous page. love all of the great stamps and dies.

  61. Sandra ltb Says:

    love your page!
    Sandra ltb

  62. Billie A Says:

    Great page so easy to read and love the look. Fun dies and stamps.

  63. justasiam Says:

    I don’t do Project Life, but really enjoyed seeing your project.

  64. shartl Says:

    I love how you used the dies on your cute layout! just adorable

  65. shartl Says:

    I shared the hop on FB!

  66. Bette Says:

    Your scrapbook page is very intriguing!

  67. Manda Says:

    those new dies look like so much fun to use!

  68. Lee Says:

    What a fun scrapbook page! I love it!

  69. Judyt28 Says:

    Fun scrapbook page!

  70. Connie Says:

    Darling page. I’m new, but I’m hooked! Can’t wait. Thanks for the chance.

  71. Lynne in NI Says:

    Aww, what a sweet page!


  72. LOOOOOOOOVE these pages! LOVE how you use these stamps— I must try to make more pages/layouts ASAP! YOU ROCK ❤

  73. Peggy B Says:

    I’m learning so much about how these stamps and dies can be used – thanks for sharing!

  74. Coni Longley Says:

    Love the clean lines of this LO. Facebooked, tweeted and blogged about the hop.

  75. Karen Rice Says:

    Oh, how utterly exciting! Your scrapbooking cards look amazing! I can’t wait to see the full reveal on these! Thanks for sharing your talent!

  76. Karen Rice Says:

    Another comment to say I tweeted about the PS blog hop!

  77. Celeste Goff Says:

    Love the way you incorporated the stamps into your project life layout. Very clever.

  78. Cathy Says:

    Love this! I’m on March 2013 for my PL 😦 I’d love to try more stamping in my 2014 book if I can keep up.

  79. Barb Housner Says:

    great pages for your project life
    thanks for sharing

    Barb Housner

  80. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    What a great way to spice up pages of your album…wonderful pages.

  81. Robin B. Says:

    Pretty page, love the sentiments!

  82. Amy C. Says:

    Very nice layout.

  83. Laura Says:

    Nice layout. I like those colors.

  84. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    I posted on FB about the hop.

  85. Caroline B. Says:

    First peak at these Cardbooking and Documented dies and stamps! They DO look like fun to use, and so trendy.

  86. Kim Ross Says:

    Adorable scrapbook page! You documented the day so nicely! 🙂

  87. Cynthia O. Says:

    Love your pocket page. Great colors and clean design. I posted to FB and my blog.

  88. Kim Ross Says:

    Adding another comment because I blogged about this blog hop.

  89. Kim Ross Says:

    Adding another comment because I posted about this blog hop on Facebook.

  90. Kim Ross Says:

    And yet another comment because I Tweeted about this blog hop.

  91. Sheri E. Says:

    Love these! So versatile!

  92. inkyelf Says:

    These dies may be what finally gets me back to scrapbooking! Love your page.

  93. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    I posted on my Flickr account (blog). http://www.flickr.com/photos/74238397@N06/11596550516/

  94. Deb Vasel Says:

    Terrific Project Life project! Love the panda!

  95. Michelle R Says:

    Can’t wait to see all the new releases & get my hands on em!

  96. Marianne Says:

    Also posted a link to the blog hop on my sidebar.

  97. Kristie Says:

    Love this project!

  98. Martye Says:

    Wonderful layout.

  99. Tracie Pond Says:

    nice presentation and usage of colors!

  100. Momof4inArlington Says:

    All these little elements make one fabulous layout!

  101. barbara lassiter Says:

    Great use of the stamps and it makes a wonderful page.

  102. Susan B Says:

    So amazing! Love the layout!

  103. Patricia B Says:

    I shared this awsome hop on fb and twitter. Love the PL page layouts. tfs

  104. megan mcdonald Says:

    great page

  105. Kathy Stacy Says:

    I love that we are seeing scrapbook pages for the use of stamps.

  106. Tiffany Says:

    Awesome page!! Great use of the stamps!!

  107. Tiffany Says:

    I facebooked about the hop!

  108. Tiffany Says:

    I also tweeted about the hop as well!!

  109. madcapangel Says:

    Very fun layout.

  110. Diane Says:

    Love your page layout. Thanks for sharing.

  111. Isha Says:

    Great project. Love it. TFS


  112. Oh my cuteness. Love this!

  113. Maria B. Says:

    Love the layout. I am excited to see the new release.

  114. Olessya K Says:

    Great layout Pamela, love blue and red together. These new products work perfectly in layouts.

  115. Kanan Pandya Says:

    Very sweet layout, love the details. Thanks for sharing it. 🙂

  116. Elena Says:

    Absolutely amazing!

  117. Dolores Holloman Says:

    I am not into project life yet. But this is cute. I don’t have a blog post of my own, don’t tweet, but will let them know on FB about the awesome releases u have as of Jan1st. I am so dumb I tried to order already it will be your loss because Simon Says Stamp looses alot when they are out of supplies posted on their site. Ihave this big order ready to send and then they don’t have one supply I need for my project I just delete it all. Am I the only one that way? Don’t delete me because of honesty.

  118. irene G. Says:

    Fun layout!


Leave a Reply

