Home

Runway Inspired Challenge #53

February 3, 2014

Hello!  Runway Inspired is back this week with a model that kind of looks like Jennifer *laughs* and a bold pink and purple dress.

RIC-53source: style.com

I noticed the bold black outlines and the gorgeous colour combination of pink, purple and gold.  I used my silhouette cutter and cut the butterfly frame in black and butterflies from several colour cardstock.  The butterflies were stitched down in the middle with the wings folded up.

Birthday Butterflies
Aga | Jen | Joni | Kristen | Mayuri | Taheerah | Tasnim | Virginia

Play along this week for a chance to win a gift certificate to Unity Stamp Co!

9 Responses to “Runway Inspired Challenge #53”

  1. Virginia Lu Says:

    Love this, Pamela! The colorful butterflies can not be used any more perfectly!


  2. Such a different take on a common design of stitching through a heart or butterfly … LOVE your twist!! LOVE how you have two different butterflies! I didn’t see the second one until I took another look at your card. Smart girl.

  3. taheerah Says:

    I think this is probably my favourite of our team this week Pamela! I love your bold and graphic take on the dress, those butterflies are gorgeous and the colours perfect! And OMG I totally didn’t notice that before but you’re right – that model does look a bit like Jen!!

  4. Shannonn J Says:

    So fab! Love the way you did this…bold and SO cool!

  5. jenny Martin Says:

    Stunning – I love the colours and I agree with Kelly the 1 different butterfly makes it extra special!

  6. Jen Rzasa Says:

    I totally wish that was me! lol…..I’m sure that dress is waaaaay out of my price range though.

    The symmetry of your card makes me so happy, and I love the texture from the cardstock. The stitching is awesome, and I love the layered butterflies!

  7. garkarlon Says:

    This is a beautiful take on the inspiration, Pamela!! Love the way the butterflies are popped up and so brilliantly dimensional!!

  8. Monika/buzsy Says:

    What a beautiful card. Love the gorgeous butterflies and the purple shades you used.

  9. Laura Elliot Says:

    What a gorgeous card! I love the contrast of the bright coloured butterflies against the black. Very striking. Laura xx


Leave a Reply

