Home

Project Life – Week 6

February 14, 2014

Happy Friday! I’m going to try and share my Project Life spreads on Fridays. I started my subscription to Studio Calico Project Life and I’m really enjoying the embellishments and cards.

2014-week6

I used some of my new purchases from both Studio Calico and Simon Says Stamp on my pages. Here is the left side of the spread.

2014-week6-1

Here is the title card for Week 6 and a circle cut out from Studio Calico to fit in the 4×6 pocket.

2014-week6-4

I love these stamps from Studio Calico. Love the wood veneers, the puffy stars, and the alphabet stickers.

2014-week6-6

Here is the right side of the spread. I bought the Midnight Core Kit from Becky Higgins so that I won’t have to spend time making my own cards.

2014-week6-2

I love the simplicity of the Midnight Core Kit and I want the photos to be the focus of the spread.

2014-week6-5

I’d buy more of these alphabet wood veneers if I could… I love this stuff!

2014-week6-3

Thanks for stopping by and sorry for the photo-heavy post!

6 Responses to “Project Life – Week 6”

  1. Shannonn J Says:

    You already know that I LOVE this 😉 But I’m pretty sure I only saw a portion of this, because I’m sure I would have noticed the Happy Birthday!!! Was it just yours?!


  2. Sigh, I had the midnight edition, because I thought that would help me get going on PL, and then a couple weeks ago I returned it in shame. But, I have started a mini PL for my son’s Kindergarten year. I’ll have to piece together the first part of the year but I think I can do it. My problem is that I have craft ADD and have a hard time focusing on one project. Love all the dimension you have on your pages with the veneer and puffy things. Good inspiration for me!


    • You hit the nail on the head when you said “it’s yours to keep” … it dawned on me awhile ago that after spending all this time on cards, you don’t have anything to keep for yourself really, Hence, the desire to start creating projects for me. Thanks for all your inspiration, Pamela!

  3. Shannonn J Says:

    Oh man, I was obvi so distracted by all the amazingness that I don’t even remember – we probably talked about it too…good grief!!!

  4. Lindsay A. Says:

    I just love your PL spreads, Pamela! They are so colorful and fun!

  5. taheerah Says:

    Your spreads are like happy on a page Pamela. These are so happy and detailed – just like a magazine spread as I said in my #FF! Would you ever consider doing a video detailing how your process works when you’re putting together your layouts etc? I’d be really interested to see how your mind works!


Leave a Reply

