Home

Runway Inspired Challenge #54

February 17, 2014

Hello everyone!  I’m back with Runway Inspired this week with a beautiful model showcasing a very graphic dress!

RIC-54source: style.com

I wanted to work with some embossing paste and a striped stencil so I pulled out some paint that I used to use for my painting classes. Yay for using old supplies!

IMG_8938

I masked off the stencil and applied the embossing paste bit by bit so that the colours wouldn’t mix together. Love the texture of embossing paste!

Stripes!

Unfortunately I can’t seem to capture the texture and the dimensions of the paste 😦  The sentiment is from a stamp set that Tasnim designed.

Stripes! - Close UpLorena (guest) | Aga | Jen | Joni | Kristen | Mayuri | Taheerah | Tasnim | Virginia

Play along this week for a chance to win a gift certificate to Ellen Hutson!

Supplies:

10 Responses to “Runway Inspired Challenge #54”

  1. Shannonn J Says:

    Doesn’t embossing paste rock?! Totally love that you colour blocked with it! What an awesome result!

  2. Tasnim Says:

    Your embossing paste colored strips look awesome! and wow! that was a little surprise; the sentiment from the set I sent you, thanks for using it! ❤


  3. I can’t believe that is paste!!

  4. Jen Rzasa Says:

    The dimension must be awesome in person! I love the bold stripes and those bright colors!

  5. taheerah Says:

    I agree with Wida – totally had me fooled – I thought those were stamped lines or your awesome ink blending! Fabulous card!!

  6. laurafadora Says:

    Wow, such vibrant embossing paste you achieved!!! Gorgeousness!

  7. Deepti Says:

    This is awesome 🙂 love the colors

  8. Lea Lawson Says:

    This is awesome!! I love the bold color of the stripes!!!

  9. Virginia L. Says:

    Amazing!!!! Your design was awesome…but your execution was even more spectacular! You are my princess of Masking!

  10. Natasha Kara Says:

    Wow! Pamela. I am in LOVE with this card. You really are one the most creative gals I know ( well kind of know, lol! 😉 ) I love the bold colored embossing paste. Texture and bold color… just my kind of card 🙂


Leave a Reply

