Home

Paper Smooches March Projects

March 1, 2014

Hello everyone! I’ve got some Paper Smooches projects to share and I don’t know where to begin!

I’ll start off with my blog hop card. I did some hand stitching to attach the stars to the card. I love this adorable star and I wanted to have gold stars shooting out from him.

Paper Smooches - Stars Dies

Next up, Spiffy Scooter dies! I made a very different “him & her” card that would be perfect for a scooter-loving couple. I stamped the scooters on some watercolour paper and painted it loosely. I heat embossed the “&” from We Connect and “congrats” from the new stamp set Bold Buzzwords in white to finish the card off.

Paper Smooches - Spiffy Scooters Dies

This one is my 2nd favourite from this release. I made a set of 2 cards and envelopes. The envelopes were created with the new deco bag die. I made 2 very simple cards using the same design with We Totally Click and My Guy.

Paper Smooches - Deco Bag Dies

Here are the full card fronts with matching envelopes.

Paper Smooches - Deco Bag Dies - Cards

And of course, I saved my favourite for last. A cute little wedding congrats card using My Guy and Smoocheroos. I coloured the balloons in colours that would match my enamel dots and then tied some sewing threads to the balloons and car. Some glossy accents on the car’s head/rear lights to finish the card off.

Paper Smooches - My Guy Dies

Supplies:

23 Responses to “Paper Smooches March Projects”

  1. Cris G. Says:

    Very cool projects, and your coloring is so, so good. I love the “startching”… very creative and fun 🙂

  2. Vicky Says:

    Just too ADORABLE!!!

  3. Jean Says:

    I am sure glad I do not have to choose a favorite! I do love the simple addition of the stamping on the envelopes. It adds just the right touch.

  4. Shannonn J Says:

    These are all fabulous! Extra love the congrats card with the balloons attached to the car and the little paper bag envie is going on my wish list right now!

  5. Deepti Says:

    Love these bright n fun cards, I love the his n her scooter card !!

  6. muggie04 Says:

    Darling! All of them… Fun colorful and absolutely darling.


  7. Loving those his and hers scooters!!! Such a great, and different idea!!

  8. Bette Says:

    All these cards are divine!!!

  9. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    How cute…all your projects show such creativity…love the little shooting star card the best but its hard to just say one.

  10. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    I posted on my Flickr account (blog) about the hop. http://www.flickr.com/photos/74238397@N06/12856109474/

  11. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    I fb about the hop.

  12. Lynne in NI Says:

    Heee, looks like you’ve had lots of fun with your new goodies 🙂

  13. Isha Says:

    Cute and Adorable cards.

  14. Cynthia O. Says:

    Adorable projects, Pamela! Love your samples with the new dies.

  15. Cynthia O. Says:

    Shared the PS Hop on FB.

  16. Lindsay A. Says:

    Soooo fun, Pamela! I adore those scooters!

  17. Kathi K Says:

    Love all these cards – those scooters are so cute!


  18. That car is just adorable!! All of these cards are fantastic and your colouring is brilliant. Thanks so much for sharing these with us!!


  19. Wonderful creations, wonderful coloring and design. I especially love the pink and blue scooters… genius.

  20. maria f. Says:

    Geesh – I was still loving those stitched trails to the stars when I started smiling about the his and her scooters and then the fun just continued. Wonderful projects!

  21. Nance **U** Says:

    Love the project.
    Thanks for doing the Blog Hop and the chance to winner prizes.
    I guess we never get to old do we?
    **U**
    Nance

  22. Sarah Ryan Says:

    Love the cards. My favourite is definitely the star one. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

