Home

Runway Inspired Challenge #55

March 3, 2014

Hello everyone!  I’m back with Runway Inspired for a gorgeous dress.  I would totally wear this gown if I could fit into it ;_;

RIC-55source: style.com

The design in the middle made me think of a complicated and beautiful damask, so I went online and looked for a damask that I could cut out and put it in the middle of the card.  I adhered the cut outs with some foam tape for dimension and stamped a very simple sentiment from Jane’s Doodles’ Roses.

CongratulationsAga | Jen | Joni | Kristen | Mayuri | Taheerah | Tasnim | Virginia

Play along this week for a chance to win a gift certificate to Simon Says Stamp!

14 Responses to “Runway Inspired Challenge #55”

  1. Tasnim Says:

    It’s awesome that you printed and cut this design out! total admiration!!!

  2. Virginia L. Says:

    Original and creative as always, Pamela! Love it so much!

  3. Phi Says:

    Love the simple elegance.

  4. flubidoo Says:

    Love the simplicity of this awesome damask pattern, and how you cut it out – its so impactful!

  5. Julie Says:

    WOW! So dramatic and so clean..love it!

  6. Ginny Says:

    So stunning!!

  7. wida Says:

    This is incredible especially after reading that you hand cut it!!! I love how it pops up. The sentiment is a perfect compliment. It’s artsy. It’s timeless. It’s cool. Job well done sister!

  8. Shannonn J Says:

    You did not seriously cut that out! Holey moley, Pamela!! I am on my knees bowing to you!! Total precision, and absolutely amazing!

  9. Natasha Kara Says:

    I totally thought of damask too when I saw the photo. LOVE your card.

  10. Jenny martin Says:

    When you say, ‘cut it out’ do you mean by hand?!! It is absolutely stunning and dramatic!

  11. Jen rzasa Says:

    Drop dead gorgeous!! My new favorite of yours! 🙂

  12. laurafadora Says:

    wowza! a total stunner!!

  13. Deepti Says:

    Simply elegant !!


  14. lovin’ the damask brilliance of it all; thanx for the inspiration!


Leave a Reply

