Home

Stamp Highlight – Sweet Havana

May 22, 2014

Hello everyone! I am back with my last Stamp Highlight for May’s release with a gorgeous stamp set Sweet Havana and its coordinating creative cuts.

To be honest, this wasn’t my favourite stamp set when I first saw it. Then it quickly became my most used stamp set after working with it more and more! I’m horrible with flower arrangements – both real and paper flowers.

Mama Elephant - Sweet Havana

I first stamped and cut out a bunch of the flowers and then I started to assemble. The large ones in the back, the long leaf behind it, some smaller leaves in front and finally, the little flower on top. A simple sentiment to finish it off.

I’ve been using that banner a lot in my project life spreads too! I used it here…

2014-week18-4

and here…

2014-week20-3

and here too!

2014-week20-4

See how it has quickly become my favourite stamp set?  It’s perfect for cards and project life!  Head over to Mama Elephant’s blog for some ideas!

One Response to “Stamp Highlight – Sweet Havana”

  1. Shannon J Says:

    I think you can take horrible flower arranger off of your résumé because you just proved yourself wrong – it’s gorgeous!!!


Leave a Reply

