Home

Designer Series – In My Heart

July 3, 2014

Hello there! I am over at Mama Elephant blog today with a card using the adorable stamp set In My Heart.

DS - In My Heart

I started off by masking a circle and blended some purple and blue for the sky and green for the grass. I flicked some water onto the blended purple and blue for a pretty night scene. I then adhered a few gold stars that I cut out using the starburst cover die.

DS - In My Heart - 01

I love how the little girl looks like she’s looking up into the sky and daydreaming! I finished the card off with some hand-stitching and a sentiment from the stamp set.

3 Responses to “Designer Series – In My Heart”


  1. Eeek!! I’ve seen these images used a bunch of times, but this looks so new and fresh!! LOVE her dreaming in a circle of space … the subtle stitching around it adds so much!!

  2. Lalo Says:

    LOVE it!!! The sky you created is beautiful.

  3. Monica P Says:

    I love how you have used this adorable stamp set so many ways. Thanks for the great ideas!


Leave a Reply

