Home

Designer Series – Index Card

July 22, 2014

Good morning everyone! I’m here with another Designer Series over at Mama Elephant blog. This month, ME is releasing a few coordinating Creative Cuts as well as a standalone die set.

I worked with the Index Card creative cuts today. These are dies that everyone should have in their stash and I’m sure I’ll be using them very often. For my card, I’m using the large stitched rectangle as well as the brackets to frame my focal point.

DS - Index - 01

I used ink and blended the colours of her skirt. This is a good way to get a perfect gradient especially since I don’t have enough copic markers to make a seamless blend.

DS - Index - 02

Ta da! Perfect gradient… all the time!

DS - Index - 03

I used the sentiment from My Sunshine and stamped it right beside the little girl. To tie the “sunshine” theme with the card, I blended some orange and yellow onto the card base so they will peak through the brackets’ negatives.

DS - Index - 04

I’ll be back next week for another Designer Series! Thanks for stopping by!

4 Responses to “Designer Series – Index Card”

  1. Connie Says:

    I LOVE this look, but I’m new to blending. Any chance you could show how you do it on YouTube…or direct me to a video that’s already there? Thanks…lovely, sunshiney card!


  2. This is so cute!! TFS your process! 🙂 Evie

  3. wida Says:

    yes but I wanted to see how you did the ground part…tutorial for that please!!!


  4. Looks like it is a general request – I am also wondering how you sponged her dress. It looks like you didn’t cut her out so how did you stay within the lines of her dress??
    I would love to see this done on a video too.


Leave a Reply

