Home

Designer Series – Bootastic!

July 29, 2014

Do you have the Bootastic stamp set? Coordinating dies are here! No more fussy cutting and these dies will let you build an army of cute kids!  I’m over at Mama Elephant blog with a card using the Bootastic Creative Cuts.

DS - Bootastic - 01

I used the cute witch from the stamp set and I die cut a window from a piece of orange cardstock. I then stamped the witch onto a piece of cardstock and coloured it with my copic markers.

DS - Bootastic - 02

I then heat embossed the sentiment in white directly onto the orange cardstock. Using some foam adhesive, I adhered the orange to my card base.

DS - Bootastic - 03

Some wood veneer stars here and there and the card is finished. I love that bold white against the orange cardstock!

DS - Bootastic - 04

Be sure to come back later this week for more inspiration!

3 Responses to “Designer Series – Bootastic!”

  1. wida Says:

    EEK! The orange, the perfect coloring….I love it.

  2. Petti Says:

    Love how you “frame” the cute figure. Great card!

  3. Rubeena Says:

    I love this one. I’m going to make it for my friends 🙂


Leave a Reply

