Home

Mama Elephant – August Stampede

August 15, 2014

Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!  Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!
I used the new stamp set called Carnival Toppers and its coordinating creative cuts.  I did some partial die cutting which allowed me to combine my creative cuts to cut my masked image.  I also die cut some banners from the new Polaroid Fun creative cuts and stitched it in place on top.

This is just the perfect card for a newborn baby girl!

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is giving away one of each of the new stamps released! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. Winners will be announced on the blog on the last Stamp Highlights day. You have up to 3 chances to qualify to win!Just leave a separate comment for each!

» Leave a comment on this blog post «
» Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «


Now let’s get on with the Stampede!

Emily Leiphart | Ashley Marcu
Nichol Magouirk | Elena Roussakis | Geralyn Sy
Pamela Ho | Laura Bassen | Torico
154 Responses to “Mama Elephant – August Stampede”


  1. So cute! I love the stitching detail!!

  2. Tanja Says:

    this is adorable

  3. Michele F. Says:

    Are those vellum banners I see? Just darling!

  4. Jessica Bavier Says:

    Such a sweet card!! Love the little banner! 🙂

  5. Jessica Bavier Says:

    I’m a FB fan of Mama Elephant too! 🙂

  6. Elise C. Says:

    Oh my this is a perfect baby card! I like the banner and all of the little details that you added! So cute! 🙂

  7. Connie Says:

    Another adorable card…love, love, love the vellum banners.

  8. Amy McCue Says:

    That little bird is darling.

  9. *Vicki* Says:

    This is such a pretty card!! I really love the banner! )

  10. melaniadeasy Says:

    I always love your cards Pamela!! and this is so cute!!

  11. Amy Cooley Says:

    Adorable! I love the white on white banner!

  12. Amy Cooley Says:

    I liked/shared on Facebook (Amy Maddux Cooley)

  13. Amy Cooley Says:

    I tweeted (@acools)

  14. mbenitez1 Says:

    Sparkly!

  15. Karen King Says:

    Super cute!

  16. maxmak1 Says:

    Here is hoping I can win one of these great sets!

  17. dancingquinn Says:

    Wow this is just perfect! Love that the bow looks gigantic on the little bird. Totally adorbs!


  18. SWEET! it’s adorable TFS


  19. AAAAACCCCKKKKK!!! I LOVE LOVE this!!

  20. arleneval Says:

    So cute the birdie with the bow, lol 🙂 Love the card!!

  21. Lisbeth Says:

    Very sweet card

  22. Pam T Says:

    Love this card! So cute

  23. Jessica H. Says:

    Cute card! Love that little chickie!

  24. Jessica H. Says:

    I already like Mama Elephant on Facebook!

  25. Jessica H. Says:

    I already follow Mama Elephant on Twitter!

  26. Melinda C. Says:

    Oh WOW!!! Gorgeous card!


  27. An adorable card….. loving every little detail!!

  28. Marianne Says:

    Oh my, this is perfection. Simply stunning CAS card!

  29. joy Says:

    Your card is super cute and would work for any happy occasion. Thanks for the inspiration.

  30. Lucille K Says:

    What a pretty card you made Pamela, love the new release 🙂


  31. Cute!!! That little chick looks amazing on your card!


  32. This is such a great card! It’s very versatile! I love it!

  33. Maeghan D.M. Says:

    Love that sweet big bow on the bird! TFS!!!

  34. Vicki Smith Says:

    Cute, sweet, and adorable!

  35. Ann K Says:

    Love the banner . . . so cute!

  36. Samantha M Says:

    oh my gosh – just stop! this is unbelievable!! i LOOOOOOOOVE that bird with the big bow!!! and the stars…PERFECT!! not to mention, is that vellem banner – eeeee!! i could look at this card all day! and i think i will! ❤ wow!! love this so much!


  37. […] the Stampede! Emily Leiphart | Ashley Marcu Nichol Magouirk | Elena Roussakis | Geralyn Sy Pamelo Ho | Laura Bassen | […]

  38. Carla Hundley Says:

    Lovey card, the
    centerpiece is
    wonderful!
    Carla from Utah

  39. RedGem Says:

    Love the card… very colorful!

  40. Margarita Navarrro-Rivera Says:

    What a great card!

  41. Jess M Says:

    Super adorable card! I love the font too!

  42. Jess M Says:

    I ‘like’ on FB 🙂

  43. Jess M Says:

    I’m also following on Twitter 😀 tweet tweet

  44. Dawn Says:

    What an amazing card, Pamela! I love the white banner and the sentiment. Perfect touches! ♡


  45. Such an adorable card.

  46. c Says:

    Absolutely top-notch adorable!! Fabulous!!
    ~c

  47. Claudette Says:

    What a cute card!


  48. Love that, very neat. love it!

  49. Yukari Y. Says:

    This is so cute! I love how combined different stamp sets!

  50. Selene Says:

    Lovely card and i love the sentiment =)

  51. Karen Rice Says:

    I love the way you utilized different stamp set to create a darling baby card! Thanks for sharing your creativity!

  52. blissfulbek Says:

    LOVE your card! The stitched banner is the perfect addition to your card!

  53. Julia H. Says:

    I love the little bow on the bird!

  54. Penny H Says:

    So pretty, I love the tiny banner too!

  55. Colleen F Says:

    What a very sweet baby card!

  56. Judyt28 Says:

    Adorable baby card.

  57. Thordis Says:

    Super cute 🙂

  58. conil Says:

    Awesome…love the banner and the partial die cutting.

  59. Christine Kiehl Says:

    What a sweet little card!

  60. Betty Sue Says:

    Would love to win!! Thanks for the opportunity!!

  61. cardsbymo Says:

    I just love the banner! So cute!

  62. Jud B Says:

    lovely card. thank you for sharing

  63. Anja Says:

    Adorable card! Love the stitching on the banners!

  64. annheidel Says:

    Such a cute little card! The stitched banners are perfect.

  65. Joni kix-moore Says:

    I ADORE the stitched banner, the stamping, and I’m totally in LOVE with that font! GREAT card!

  66. donna mikasa Says:

    So adorably sweet, Pamela!

  67. Joni kix-moore Says:

    I follow ME on twitter

  68. Joni kix-moore Says:

    I like ME on FB

  69. Dale Rose Says:

    An adorable and cute card.


  70. I think the new Polaroid die needs to come live with me.


  71. I follow Mama Elephant on Facebook.

  72. BarbGhig Says:

    Love the pretty pink bow, and the sentiment is perfect! Such a sweet card!

  73. Petti Says:

    Great card and thank you for sharing.

  74. gertrude61 Says:

    The banner and bird are adorable – perfect to celebrate a baby girl.

  75. Pam Says:

    Love your fab card!

  76. Pam Says:

    Shared on FB!

  77. Pam Says:

    Retweeted on Twitter!

  78. audrey Says:

    i love that little chick!

  79. Mary Says:

    What a pretty and colourful card

  80. Kailash Says:

    It’s always a treat to see your card designs, gorgeous, love it!!!

  81. Kailash Says:

    Liked and shared on Facebook!!!

  82. Cindy Says:

    Mama Elephant has the cutest designs. Thanks for the chance to win.

  83. Barbara Schesser Says:

    Darling card! Looking forward to the full release.

  84. gertrude61 Says:

    I’m a FB fan of Mama Elephant.

  85. gertrude61 Says:

    I’m a FB can of Mama Elephant.

  86. Mimi R Says:

    Super cute card!!!

  87. Mimi R Says:

    I follow ME on FB!

  88. Meghan Says:

    Ack…seriously cute bird! That bow makes it!

  89. Meghan Says:

    And, of course, I’m a Facebook follower!

  90. Sue D Says:

    Very sweet. I like the banner.

  91. Denisse Cherry Says:

    Awwww I love it! Sooo cute! That font on that sentiment is so awesome!

  92. Denisse Cherry Says:

    Already like and shared on FB


  93. Already follow and shared on Twitter!

  94. studio4490 Says:

    Such a sweet card. 🙂

  95. Marty Says:

    Such a sweet card & love the font as well!

  96. irene G. Says:

    Oh my! This might be one of my favorites so far. So lovely!

  97. irene G. Says:

    I also follow ME on FB

  98. Kerry Yamamoto Says:

    Cute design! Thanks for sharing!


  99. What a fab card. Love the colour combo and all the sets you have used.

  100. Michele L Says:

    Wow this is adorable! Love how you used the die cuts

  101. Hamutal Shafrir Says:

    Lovely card! The stitched banner is great! Thank you for the inspiration.

  102. Heather Sudduth Says:

    Such a precious card!

  103. Heather Sudduth Says:

    I like Mama Elephant on Facebook!

  104. Heather Sudduth Says:

    I follow Mama Elephant on twitter!

  105. tricia b Says:

    Love the banner on the card in vellum! Adorable!

  106. Richard Says:

    That card is so cute, it almost squeaks!

  107. Hussena Says:

    Your card is so amazing, Pamela. I love the partial die-cutting that you have done and I just love those banners on the top. So so awesome!

  108. Shawn Says:

    Thanks for using the Polaroid Fun Creative Cuts on this card. I had my eye on those tiny banner flags and I’m happy to see them in use. Your scattering of the stars totally rocks too.

  109. Diana F Says:

    Fantastic card! Love the design. No doubt there is a celebration going on.

  110. Brenda in IN Says:

    This is so fun and festive. Love it.

  111. Cindy H. Says:

    Love your adorable baby girl card!!

  112. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    Such an adorable congrats card..love the white banner.

  113. Nicki Lundeen Says:

    Your card is so sweet. I love it.

  114. Nicki Lundeen Says:

    I like Mama Elephant on FB

  115. Mary-Anne V. Says:

    I already like ME on FB.


  116. This card is so cute !! Love it.


  117. Aww so pretty. Love the colors and the banners. Great product release, each project showcased are just great

  118. Lercy Says:

    Adorable! Love the stitched banner and those stars! I also love the fact that the card is so different from the standard baby card. Mama Elephant images are so perfect for this sort of card. Thank you for sharing!

  119. Cathy Homan Says:

    Very cute! Love the vellum banner. Thanks for sharing!

  120. francesca Says:

    i like ME on facebook!

  121. francesca Says:

    this little card is so sweet!

  122. Torrie Says:

    What a cute little card. I love the gold details.

  123. Kim A. Says:

    Such a sweet card!!


  124. Fantastic CAS card!!!

  125. Cheryl L. Says:

    Super cute! Thanks for the hop!

  126. Melitta Ball Says:

    What an exciting card! Love that busyness which makes it look so festive!
    Blessings,
    Melitta
    PS If I’m lucky enough to win I do have a USA address to mail to so the shipping charges won’t be crazy 🙂


  127. Wow! Could not imagine that same sets can be so much difference when used by different people! Great job!

  128. Michelle R Says:

    love the card & new releases

  129. Michelle R Says:

    i follow on facebook

  130. Michelle R Says:

    i follow on twitter

  131. Gabby Nordstrom Says:

    This is such a precious little baby card! I’m in love with that lil chicken. Your colors are fabulous!., gabbylou@live.com


  132. I already like and follow ME on Facebook! Username gabby Lou


  133. And I am a die hard follower or twitter and tweete something at the beginning of the hop user name @gabbynorth1


  134. Love that curly wurly font, sweet card!!

  135. Ellie fraser Says:

    Your card is sooo cute 🙂 I am loving this release


  136. Gorgeous card! The font of that sentiment is darling! And I love the banner and stitching too!

  137. Nora Says:

    This is so adorable!! I LOVE the little banner and that bird!!!

  138. Lee MacAdam Says:

    Beautiful card. This release is great.

  139. yillyleon Says:

    so adorable, love the stitching detail

  140. yillyleon Says:

    follow you on twitter

  141. Colleen Says:

    Great baby card! Super cute!


  142. OMG OMG OMG!! LOVING this Release!! Such a SWEET Card Design!! I LOVE the Colors and the Layers!! WOWOWOOWOWOW!! THANKS for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)

  143. Linda F Says:

    What a totally fun card. Fantastic masking and die cutting. Love that banner too.

  144. Deb Says:

    What a cute baby card! Nice job!

  145. snazzy jj Says:

    Just plain fun.

  146. Ruby Says:

    beautiful

  147. Carole H Says:

    Absolutely adorable!

  148. Cheryl T. Says:

    Mama Elephant stamps are becoming a new fave of mine! Cute baby card!

  149. Lindsey L. Says:

    Love, love, and more love. This card is fantastic!


Leave a Reply

