Home

Designer Series – Peek a Frame

September 15, 2014

Hello there! I’m here with a project using Peek a Frame creative cuts that are released at Mama Elephant today! I used the smaller stitched frame die as well as the window die in my project today.

I first die cut a window frame. You may have noticed that you can die cut 6 windows at a time. After cutting the complete cut, I went back and trimmed 2 windows for 4 windows.

DS - Peek a Frames 2

I drew some guidelines onto my stitched die cut and masked off little squares for my window. For the first window, I stamped the bunny from Carnival Cupcakes. I then masked off the bunny and blended a blue onto the cardstock for my background.

DS - Peek a Frames 3

Repeating those same steps, I did the same for the lion, bear and sheep for the rest of the 3 squares.

DS - Peek a Frames 4

Here is the complete card finished off with a sentiment from We Click.

DS - Peek a Frames 1

Thank you for stopping by!

4 Responses to “Designer Series – Peek a Frame”

  1. Cristina Says:

    You are so on your game right now. Another amazing card.

  2. Monica P Says:

    So amazing, you never cease to impress.

  3. Deepti Says:

    ooooooo so cute !! Love the coloring 🙂

  4. Cris G. Says:

    Oh so cute and perfectly colored, Pamela. Love how you used the masks to ink up the background of each square.


Leave a Reply

