Home

SSS – Super Duo and Getting to Know Me/Inspiration Blog Hop

September 15, 2014

mamaelephant-01-600x141

Hello everyone! I’m excited to be invited to join Stamptember using this adorable stamp from Simon Says Stamp and Mama Elephant. Go superkids!

Here’s a peak at how I usually start my projects. I lay down the stamps and dies and to get a rough idea as to how I want to position everything.

SSS - Stamptember - 1

I did some partial die-cutting to give superkid a shield.

SSS - Stamptember - 2

Ka-Pow! This collaboration between Simon Says Stamp and Mama Elephant definitely knocked everyone out!

SSS - Stamptember - 3

Getting to Know Me Hop

Last week, Laura tagged me in her post for the Getting to Know Me hop and Pam tagged me in her Inspiration hop. So I’ll be answering the questions on both sides of the hop 🙂

What creative projects are you currently working on?
So many things going on on my desk! Here’s what’s on my desk right now (1) Project Life week 35. I’m 2 weeks behind so I’m trying to catch up. (2) Mama Elephant release projects. Lots of amazing goodies coming next month! (3) Some STAMPtember® goodies including Superduo and a Christmas die. (4) A partial die-cutting video for Mama Elephant.

Getting to Know Me - 1

What inspires your designs?
This is a tough question. Sometimes I stare at my stamps and dies and then a design comes to me. Sometimes, I get the *lightbulb* moment while I shower. Other times, I’m inspired by products around me, like Starbucks tumblers, pillow designs…

What method / process (if applicable) do you apply to each of your creative projects, and how long does each project take to complete?
Most of my projects come to me when I shower. Others come to me when I’m at work. Other times, I take out all my stamps and dies and arrange them here and there. The simplest cards are usually the ones that take a long time.

If you had to describe your ‘signature’ style, what would it be?
Clean. White. Lots of white.

What three crafting tools/products can you not live without?
Martha Stewart Scoring Board, Scotch Mounting Tape, Cutter Bee Scissors.

Ok, I’m supposed to tag two paper crafters but I’ve decided to tag just 1 per hop. Cristina accepted so I’m tagging TWO people! I’m tagging Wida Miller from Beachorado and Cristina from My Paper Secret. Wida is so awesome that I’m pretty sure she was born to be awesome. I saw that she was tagged in this hop so lucky us, we don’t have to wait to know more about her!

photo-3

I’ve received a few cards (and a fun package!) from her and *wow* are they amazing!

And Cristina. I don’t even know where to begin. I started following her shortly after she won Gallery Idol. Then she went on to join the Papertrey Ink design team with amazing projects everytime. I’ll be getting her book soon 🙂

Inspiration Hop

How does your work differ from others?
I subscribe to the monthly kits from Studio Calico as well as Citrus Twist Kits. While I love the themes they choose for each kit, I don’t mind mixing them all. While I don’t think my work is unique, I’m satisfied with them and I love going back and look through them.

How does your creating process work?
Entropy. Randomness. I’m a mess when I start my weekly Project Life spreads! But one thing that I always do before the spread begins is that I go through my photos and print them out. I use my Canon Selphy CP510 to print all my photos. They are then cut out, and arranged on my protectors in chronological order.

Inspiration - 1

I would love to tag Leena Loh from Finding Nana. She was the first Project Lifer that I came across and I’m constantly inspired by her clean and simple spreads. She has a busy work and family life that we can see through her photos and I just love to read about how she documents each little bit of everything that goes on.

5 Responses to “SSS – Super Duo and Getting to Know Me/Inspiration Blog Hop”


  1. You sure are awesome!!! Glad to meet you!!!

  2. Deepti Says:

    Awesome card and love those bold colors !

  3. wida Says:

    I am so humbled to be chosen by you. I think I make weird stuff and to be part of SUPER DUO, well geez **blushing**

  4. Ren Says:

    I wish I could be nearer to most of the card makers in the US. It’s so much fun! I am located in Singapore and doesn’t seem to be that “happening”! 😦 Stumbled upon your blog and I love your designs. I have just unpacked my craft stuff after 3 years of moving around, just started stamping again! Love it!


Leave a Reply

